First Entry... Bad News
9:50p.m. || 2002-12-16

Well, this is my first DiaryLand entry. Too bad it wont all be pretty.

I found out today that one of my closest friends from college, Beth, was in an accident. Well, the accident was way back on November 30, but I just found out today. (We have lost touch since graduating from college, and starting "real jobs", but hopefully I will see her soon.) She is alive, thank goodness, but spend 2 weeks in the hospital. Here is what happened to her, in her own words...

"You probably don't know this, because I don't think anyone told you, but I was in a car accident the saturday after Thanksgiving. I'm ok, but I just got out of the hospital this past friday. I had lung and liver damage, which is healing thank goodness and I have a broken leg as well. This will take some time and rehab, but all things considered I was extremely lucky to have survived with no permanent damage. I was driving to Jamestown when it happened and the road was very icy. Even though I was going under the speed limit, I still hit a patch of ice and had a head on collision with an SUV. It was the scariest experience of my life. I may have died if I hadn't been wearing my seat belt. So right now I am home, trying to recover and John is taking amazing care of me here. The pain isn't too terribly awful, except for the fact that I have lots of difficulty sleeping. But every day gets better."

So, Beth is okay. THEN, I find out that my grandma's brother-in-law had a heart attack and died today. His wife (my grandma's sister) is young (late 50s, early 60s) so even though his health wasnt the greatest, I dont think this was really expected. Needless to say, my grandma is grief-stricken, and will be traveling to Kentucky tonight to be with the family. My Uncle Dave and Aunt Nan will be taking her.

Well, I think that is enough news for this entry right now... Maybe I will have some happy cheery news for you later!!

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06