Not enough time in my day...
12:59 p.m. || 2002-12-19

Wouldnt it be nice if you could be in two places at once?

My plans for today were to clean the apartment, and do some Christmas shopping. Have I done either? No. But at least I've showered and I am clean. Then, I'm talking to my friend Phil, and he has called in to work today, and is stuck at his house for various reasons. So he says why dont you come up and visit me? Do I want to? Yes... But, its a 45 minute drive to Phil's house. Its already 1pm, which would mean I wouldnt get up there til almost 2. Then, I was going to make ham for dinner tonight. So, I'd have to be home in time to make the ham for dinner. If I went to Phil's house, I would only get to be there for like 2 hours (and after a 45 minute drive, 2 hours feels like nothing), and then, in order to be home in time to make dinner, I'd have to leave around 4 or 5, and then I'd hit rush hour on the QEW (in Canada, between Toronto and Niagara Falls). And that REALLY SUCKS and it would take me twice as long to get home. So, after much hemming and hawing, I tell Phil I cant today. Sorry Phil!! So, perhaps I will get up enough willpower to clean the apartment, and do a little Christmas shopping before Andy gets home from work at 3:30. Two and a half hours, and counting.

I wish I could be in two places at once.

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06