More presents... Engagements... Other fun stuff...
11:38 p.m. || 2002-12-26

Well, I have BIG news!! My sister got engaged today!! Her boyfriend Jason drove up from Ohio today, and while they were exchanging Christmas presents, he proposed to her! They were in her bedroom, so it was private, but she came downstairs and was like "Look!" and showed us her hand. On it was a diamond ring!! They wont be getting married for a few years, but its still very cool!!

As for me, I got more presents today, from Andy's mom and grandparents. His grandparents got me a gray zippered sweater. His mom got me a multi-colored zippered sweater, UNO Attack, a cat umbrella, and a massaging foot bath!

You're probably saying... Dont you already have UNO Attack? (My mom got it for us as well). Well, I found out that Andy's mom got it, so my mom just gave me the money she spent on it for us to go buy whatever we wanted. I forgot to grab the batteries she bought for it though, cause Andy's mom didnt get us any. Doh!

My memory card for my digital camera STILL isnt functioning. I was hoping by some slim chance it would. I am going to call up Hewlett Packard tomorrow (the maker of my camera) and see what they can do. My camera has been acting funny for quite awhile, and there is no reason my card should have done that. We'll see....

We got one more Christmas card today!! From Mark, and in it he put a picture of his son, Joey!! He is one adorable little boy!! He has grown so much from the baby pictures I have of him. Well, okay, he wasnt a baby, but about 1 year old, and he still had those chubby baby features. Thanks for the picture Mark!!

Anyways, I think thats it for now... I cant think of any more to write. Tomorrow I am gonna call HP, put away all my presents, perhaps pick up my new glasses from the eye doctors (where my mom works.. the glasses have been there for a couple months now), and probably visit my sister in the hospital, if they keep her overnight. She is having her gall bladder out tomorrow. I'll have to find out whats going on when I get up in the morning. So... time to go get to bed... Gotta figure out how to hook up the new DVD player too... I may need an A/B switch, so I'll try that now, so I can buy it tomorrow if need be.

Have a great night!! Get to sleep in my own bed tonight!! YAY!!

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06