The Past Couple of Days...
10:26 a.m. || 2003-01-05

Okay okay, I know I havent written in quite awhile... but i'm wondering how many people actually read this and care LOL :)

Let's see... I've been working a lot, but not as much as my friend Phil, hes just crazy. Thursday I was only supposed to work from 8-2... but one person was late, and another didnt show up. The third staff person had to take one of our guys to a doctor's appointment. That meant I got stuck, because the only other person there with me (the one who was late) cant give out meds, and I can... That means I stay. I ended up staying til 6:45. On Friday, I worked from 7-2, and didnt really do much at work but watch TV and make dinner. It was just a matter of keeping myself awake :-P That night I went out and bought the Back to the Future Trilogy, and also rented the original Brian's Song with James Caan and Billy Dee Williams for my boyfriend to watch, cause he's never seen it, and its a really good movie. Mike, at my work, also let me borrow Ice Age, which is really cute, and I'll probably go out and buy it one of these days that I have money.

Yesterday was a fun day at work. I took one of the guys, Andy, to visit his sister Judy in Orchard Park. We left around 1, and didnt get back til around 6. We visited with his family, all of his sisters and their families were there, as well. She also made a huge turkey dinner, and it was wonderful. I came home stuffed. It was starting to snow on the way back from Orchard Park, so I was a little nervous of driving on the thruway with the big van (its a Ford F350 I believe, big wheelchair custom conversion van), but we made it home safe and sound. When I got home around 9pm, we watched some of the football game, where Green Bay totally sucked, and then put on Ice Age. It was really cute!! Oh wait, I already said that... nevermind.

So, here I am today... I have to get ready for work in about 20 minutes. I'm only working 4 hours today, so it isnt bad at all, its just smack in the middle of my day, from 12-4. I might take Andy (from work, not my boyfriend) to the mall to go clothes shopping. Either that, or I'll sit around gabbing with my coworkers, Cara and Brandi. Weekends are pretty boring and uneventful at work, and get by with a lot of slacking off. Thankfully, I have my cell phone, and end up text-messaging with my friends Jen and Mark, and emailing to my friend Phil, who is also at work, and gets bored when there is nothing to do.

So... I really havent done much the past couple of days... Just a lot of babble. You can see why now why I really havent updated. I'll write more later if something comes to me... but I doubt it will. Maybe I will start posting jokes or something on here for the days when I have nothing to write. Its an idea...

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06