Frustrations... :)
3:37 p.m. || 2003-01-09

ARGH

This day has just not been good. First, the people were supposed to come today to install our new windows. I had even made a point to make an appointment with them, to come today, so they just wouldnt show up unannounced. So, when I woke up this morning at 7am, I did some things around the apartment to prepare for their arrival. By the time 9:30 rolls around, and they arent there yet, I start getting tired again (I think I am slowly getting sick or something) and fall back asleep til noon. I get up, make lunch, send a few text messages to Jen and Mark, watch Days, and still no window people. Three o'clock rolls around, and I finally decide to call the apartment complex office. I had called earlier but the girl I spoke to couldnt give me any information. The one I spoke to now knew more, and when I told her I had made an appointment, she was like "Oops, I told them to go work on the front apartments, because we want to get the shingles back on so it doesnt look like an eyesore" Blah blah blah. They want to gain tennants, but dont want to make the ones that they already have, happy. Go figure. So, she tells me I can make another appointment, etc. So then i let her know that I stayed home all day to wait for these people. And I make another appointment for tomorrow. Now, I have to waste yet another day waiting for these people. I already wasted Monday cause I thought maybe they would come then... The woman told me I didnt have to be here when they install the new windows... but I told her I dont want people in my apartment without my being here... Oh well. Guess we'll get new windows tomorrow. One more night in this drafty apartment.

Next off, my boyfriend Andy, and his family, hasnt been doing too well. Andy hurt his back awhile ago while working at Tops, and right now the whole workers' compensation case is being disputed in court. Meanwhile, Andy has been in more and more pain, and it is not being relieved by pain killers. He also hasnt had more than 1 day off in a row, and I think thats really getting to him too. This week he has had off Monday, Wednesday and Friday. Sucks for him. Also, his grandpa is sick, with lung cancer, and they may have found another spot on his adrenal gland, and possibly behind his breastbone. They arent sure whether they are going to operate now, or just give treatments. His grandfather is 80, so anything at this point is pretty risky.

Andy's really taking it hard, because he has pretty much lived with his grandparents all of his life, until this past June when he moved out here. Its really getting to him that he cant be there with his family. I told him that he can go back with his family if he needs to, and I dont want him to feel like I am kicking him out or anything. I just need him to do what he feels is best right now. I really wish I could help. Andy is going through so many things right now, and I feel like I cant do anything about it, or anything to help him... I feel like I am at a loss. I feel like things would be so much better right now if I were working full time, but I tried it last semester (I am going to grad school full time), and it wasnt working out. I am only taking 3 classes this semester coming up, but it would still mean I'd have to work the other 4 days (if I stayed at my current job) and I would still be in the same position I was last semester... School for 3 days, work for 4 days, no life for Kimmie.

Then, is my friend Phil. Phil's been going through a rough time with family, work, cars, etc. He lives only about 45 minutes away, but its a long 45 minutes up the QEW in Canada. Its really bothering me a lot that I cant go up and visit because the weather has been really shitty and not consistant at all, and driving up in Canada in the wintertime is just asking for it. Phil is also the kind of person that shuts down and pushes people away when he is upset and confused. And I really hope he doesnt do that this time. It happened last year, and I lost him for awhile. I dont want to lose my friend again, I think it just might be too hard this time around.

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06