My long day :o)
7:26 p.m. || 2003-01-21

Okay... I was gonna put up some pictures that I uploaded to Ranchoweb, but it doesnt seem to be working properly right now, so I'll try again a bit later...

I am finally home. After leaving at 8am this morning, I am finally home!! Today has been a long day. First off, I had to be at the doctors at 9am. But my doctor is in Middleport, and I live on Grand Island. The two places are an hour apart, so I had to leave EARLY. The only real path from Grand Island to Middleport is all back roads. Most of the way was great, no snow, driving was clear and smooth. Then I hit a stretch of road, almost to Lockport, and it is a complete whiteout. I couldnt see the road, the shoulder, anything. I completely lost the car in front of me. All I knew was that I had to keep driving straight. After 10 minutes of telling God to get me through it, and making sure I wasnt in the path of other cars, I made it out... The rest of my driving was cake after that. But it was absolutely horrible. It is so rare that the lake effect snow hits our part of the county, it usually hits more towards Buffalo, and south of that, so it was just so unexpected to run into. A couple of schools were closed, mostly those out in the country, and the lake effect band just SAT over Niagara County all day.

For those of you who dont know, I have been having some problems with my heart. It beats funny, and sometimes irregularly, and its really disturbing. So I told this to the doctor last week, and he wanted me to come in and get a Holter monitor put on. He thinks I have something called Super Ventricular Tachycadia, but we will see, I guess. So thats why I had to go back to the doctors today. Its not too bad, just a little umcomfortable, and I am afraid I am going to knock it off or something, all the little pads and the monitor box. All in all, there are 7 pads on my chest, and a little box that is also strapped to the chest, which is connected to the pads by wires, which are basically hanging out all over the place. Its just sorta bulky.

I finally got my books for school today!! Or should I say, 2 out of the 3... One was $131, and the other was $32. The really expensive book isnt big either. It better be worth it. On my way up to school, I hit more lake effect snow driving to Buffalo. It wasnt bad, but I did see a few accidents. One person had gone into the ditch, nose first. It looked pretty bad, but the person was okay. The second looked like the person had slid sideways into the other person. One of the vehicle's front wheels was completely sideways, and it was pretty messed up. But the rest of the car didnt look too bad, and I'm sure the people were okay, which is good.

Well, I just got home from school.. First day of classes!! My class wasnt too bad, just a lot of first day stuff, and introductory material. I'm only taking 3 classes this semester, which I am grateful for. Hopefully I will be less stressed that last semester...

Since I just got home, I would like to go eat... So perhaps I will write more later, and try to add those pictures... Until then... :o)

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06