Will it ever stop snowing??
10:50 a.m. || 2003-01-23

Okay... this is the entry I meant to make yesterday, but I was just too tired and it didnt happen.

I had to go back to the doctors yesterday to have the Holter monitor taken off. That was a real trip because once again, the snow was really bad here on Grand Island. So I waited awhile for it to clear up, then I drove out to Lockport, and then to Middleport. It took about 2 minutes for her to pull the patches off of me, sorta felt like a bandaid, and then I was done.

After that, my mom and I went out to lunch at Sean Patricks, a nice resteraunt in Amherst. It is also where my sister and her fiance are having their wedding reception. My mom showed me the room, and it is very nice. I had a beef on weck sandwich, man was it good!!

When we got back to my parents' house, there was a message from the doctors office. I called back, and they told me that there were 7 extra beats, like double and triple beats, I suppose, and that the doctor wants to put me on a trial of medicine to see if it helps. I dont know my diagnosis or anything, they werent real specific. I guess I will get more information when I go back for a follow-up in a month. So they put me on this medicine called Toprol, its a beta-blocker. I took the first one last night, I guess I'll have to wait and see what happens.

After that, it was time for me to go to class... Ugh, I really enjoyed my time off from school over break. The class I had yesterday is called Applied Behavior Analysis, and should be quite interesting. It is held at Summit Educational Resources, a school for children with autism, among other disabilities, rather than at Buff State. I ended up sitting next to a girl that my sister and I went to high school with, and whom I had gone to college with at NU, named Shauna. We talked for quite awhile, so that was cool. During class all of a sudden some people started laughing, and I couldnt figure out why. Finally, one of the guys speaks up and was like "Excuse me, but there is a mouse in the class". I looked down to my right, and there was this little itty bitty cute brown mouse sitting next to the wall. So the maintenence guy, who was just in the kitchen next door (our class is in the cafeteria), came over and just picked it up with his hand and held it, then walked away. I hope he doesnt kill the poor thing!!

I think that was it for yesterday. We did laundry when I got home, and Andy got his hair cut. Now I am doing more laundry, cause we didnt have enough quarters the first time to do two loads. As soon as the laundry is done, I have to jet to my meeting at work at 1pm, where they are most likely going to yell at us about stupid things. I am really looking forward to it :- But, at least I will get paid for it.

I hope the snow clears up. It is snowing again, and the roads here on the island are a mess. We are planning on going away for the weekend, and I really hope it stops snowing. I hate driving in the snow, and almost cant wait for spring to come. Mind you, I love the winter, because I love to ice skate and sled, and want to learn to ski, but I havent been able to do any of those things in the past couple of years, so the winter just really sucks. Hopefully this weekend we will be able to go snow tubing though... We'll see.

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06