I went to the ZOOOOOOOO
10:30 a.m. || 2003-02-01

I've been up since 7:21. I have done nothing really productive. I could have gone to work today, but I had a stomach ache last night, and it carried over into this morning. Probably cause the only thing I ate yesterday was 2 BLT sandwiches around 9pm. I just wasnt hungry! But I had a very good day yesterday...

Andy and I went to the zoo!! It was so much fun!! It was only about 30 degrees out, but compared to the past week or so, it was nice! The snow was starting to melt, and the zoo was basically deserted. I had a great time! I should mention that it only cost the two of us $4 total to go to the zoo, and we didnt even have to pay for parking! It was too cold for many of the animals to be outside, but it was nice anyways. The most fun I think we had was playing with the polar bears! There was one polar bear in an area by himself, and he was so playful! He was sliding all over, and playing with some plastic jug "toys" in his area. Before we had come to visit him, there was a man over there throwing snowballs. I thought he was throwing things AT the bear, but when we got over there, I realized that he was throwing them TO the bear! So we started doing the same, it was hilarious! Andy was really good at it, and could toss the snowball up high and far enough so that the polar bear could catch the ball in his mouth! Even if he missed, he'd still go chasing after it. I have a few pictures, which I will try to get on here somehow...

So we were at the zoo for probably 3 hours. My best friend Andrea's brother works there on weekends, so my other best friend Jen and I are going to try and go when she comes up in 2 weeks from Syracuse. He works with the giraffes, which we really didnt get to see yesterday, cause it was too close to closing time by the time we got over to their area :(

Other than the zoo, my day wasnt too exciting. Andy and I watched some shows we had taped, including Days of Our Lives, Friends and ER. Those are the 3 shows that I HAVE to see every week.

So this morning I got up early, and still didnt go to work. I am surprised that I didnt go back to bed, but I was actually having such a good time being awake! I also dont have anything to do today, so I am trying to be laidback. I have spent the past 3 hours reading a diary that I linked to from tragiclovest. Her name is Aimee, and her diary is here prncsaimee. I still havent finished reading all of her entries, I am halfway through December, but I'm sure I'll read the rest soon, probably later on today, since I have nothing better to do.

Well, my laid-back day has just become a reality. I was planning on making breakfast (pancakes, eggs, etc.) today for Andy and I, when he got out of work at 11:30. But he just called and said he still isnt feeling well, and didnt want me to go through the hassle of making food if he wasnt going to feel up to eating anything. I am typically not a breakfast eater, in fact I usually am not hungry to eat until the mid-afternoon. So, I asked him if he just wanted a "lay around and watch movies" day, and he said that would be great. So thats what we are going to do. Maybe I will scoot over to the library real quick to get some movies, if they are open... Lemme check... Yes! They are open til 5! Well then, I am gonna scoot... But I will try and write more later... :o)

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06