Love and prayers to Andy and Phil
1:46 a.m. || 2003-02-04

Today has been a pretty rough day. First off, I wake up at 8:15am cause I think I have training and recertification classes for my job today. I had it stuck in my brain that these classes were today. So, I get dressed, drive over to where they are, and find out that they are tomorrow.... Oh wait, I already wrote about this. Never mind.

So I come home, eat lunch, shower, watch Days of Our Lives, and then promptly fall asleep. I took a 1/2 hour nap, then I had to be up to meet my friend Tara at 3 to work on school stuff. We did that, drove to class, sat through class, and then drove back home.

When I get home, no one is here, cause Andy went to go bring some things to my parents' house, and also to talk to them about some stuff (which never happened cause my mom was in a bad mood and my dad was sick). So I get home, intending to do some laundry, but it doesnt happen. Maybe tomorrow.

So I get on the computer and see an IM from my good friend and ex-boyfriend, Phil. His grandfather passed away this (Monday) morning. I knew his grandfather had been sick and in the hospital, but now I feel awful about it. I know they were close, and Phil is probably taking it really hard. I called over to Phil's parents' house, but Phil was not there, so I left a message. Phil, if you read this, give me a call, okay? I hope I hear back from him, he is the kind of person who will shut everybody out if he is hurting, and I just dont know what to do. Phil, I'm very sorry to hear about your grandfather, and I send my love and prayers to you and your family.

On another sad note, Andy's grandfather is back in the hospital. He took a prety good fall in the middle of the night, and his wife and daughter took him to the hospital. He didnt break anything, but it turns out he was dehydrated and anemic, so they transferred him to the VA hospital and admitted him. If you havent been following mine or Andy's diaries, his grandfather is pretty sick right now. He has lung cancer, and now it may have spread to his adrenal gland, and also to his bones. He is in pretty rough shape, and the family is doing their best to hold on, but its very hard on everyone, and Andy cant get back to his family soon enough. Andy, I send my love and prayers to you and your family as well.

Well, I think thats enough for the night... I was gonna write about the troubles I am having with my mom, but right now it seems so insignificant next to what two people I love very dearly are going through.

I am now going to try and sleep. I have to be up at 8 to get ready and go to training at 9. That will last til 2:30 or so, then I have to go to the bank, run home and get Andy so that he can take me to class (the parking is HORRIBLE), go to Kinkos and make copies, and then go to class, sit there for 2 1/2 hours and go home. Yay! The weather is supposed to be really crappy, rain changing over to snow, and the wind could get up to 60 mph. Its 2am, and I am still not tired. I guess thats what Mountain Dew will do to ya. I havent really had caffeine in awhile. Okay now I am babbling. Time to go. Goodnight!

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06