Unexpected day off!
9:58 a.m. || 2003-02-13

Well... because of a screwup in the training department at work, I have the day off. I was supposed to go for my SCIP-R training update today, but they had the wrong date down on my confirmation sheet. The class was Tuesday, rather than today. (For those of you who dont know what SCIP-R is, it stands for Strategies for Crisis Intervention and Prevention - Revised. It is anything from nonverbal calming techniques, to verbal calming techniques, to physical intervention, take-downs and restraints and stuff, but those are the more severe.)

I am glad that it was not today though. I feel like crap. I get paid for it, so that would have been nice. Also, I did wake up fairly early to go when I hadnt been able to sleep all night cause I was coughing. But thats okay. I'd rather stay home and rest. Before I headed over to the training, I stopped at Tops and got a whole bag of cough drops. At first I picked up the 80-count bag, but decided that was too many, so I got the 30-count bag instead. I have used 4 cough drops in the past hour. Maybe I should have gotten the 80-count bag. Oh well.

Since I am now home for the day, after buying some cards and picking up Andy's paycheck from Tops, I am going to go sit on the couch and be a bum for awhile. :o)

Oh, by the way, it turns out I DID have class last night. Even though the school that my class is in was cancelled, I guess there is a daycare there that was not cancelled. So, since the building was not closed, I did have class. It sucked.

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06