A sad farewell to Mr. Rogers
11:30 p.m. || 2003-02-27

Mr. Rogers, 1928-2003

I grew up watching Mr. Rogers, it was on around 8am, every morning on PBS. I'll even admit to watching it now. I still love the "Land of Make-Believe", and always loved it when he brought down the Land of Make-Belive buildings from above the fish tank, and he'd set them up, and when afterwards, he'd feed the fish. I loved the movies he used to show as well, I think I liked the crayon one the best. I always wanted to touch the crayons, they looked so soft.

I realize that I dont really have the words to speak of our loss of Fred Rogers. I just hope they keep playing his show, and that kids will love and cherish it as much as we all did. We will miss you Fred Rogers!

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06