Major update... February 24 - 27, MY BIRTHDAY!!
12:47 a.m. || 2003-03-03

Okay... I should be working on schoolwork... but its been so damn long since I updated, I really want to get this over with. I hate when I feel like that... that I have to "get it over with", but I just have so much on my mind right now, its what I feel like... It sucks. Anyways... Here's an update, day-by-day...

Tuesday, February 25... Today was really nothing special, at least it didnt start out that way... I bummed around the house, watched TV, maybe cleaned a few things, and did some schoolwork. Around 2:30, Andy calls me and tells me that he found a job back home!! He will be working at APAC in Utica, where a couple of our friends work as well. We were on the phone for quite awhile, and I hinted to him that he didnt have to wait until Wednesday evening to come out, if he didnt want to... At first we thought Wednesday evening was the better choice, cause I had a midterm on Wednesday, and needed to study, etc., but I missed him so much, I told him he could come out Tuesday instead, if he wanted. He said he'd think about it, and then I had to go to school, so we got off of the phone. I went to school, was boring as usual, and Tara gave me a ride home. I was antsy, and wasnt sure if Andy was actually coming or not, so I went to Tops and did a little grocery shopping to pass my time. Tops had a cool Triple Coupon week last week, so I got a few things that I had coupons for. As I am walking out of Tops, I get a call on my cell phone... from my apartment! Andy is here!! So I rush home to see him! We ended up making frozen pizzas and chilling in front of the TV. It was the best! And of course, I did study for my midterm like a good girl... :)

Wednesday, February 26...Today was my midterm, so I spent most of the morning studying. We were up pretty early, so I used that to my advantage and got cracking on the studying. Around 2:30pm, I fell asleep, and took about a 1/2 hour nap, got up and showered. I went to my midterm, it took me all of 30 minutes, and we got to leave! I was hoping that my professor wasnt gonna keep up, and she didnt, so that was nice! When I got home, we hung out for awhile, then I had to go to yoga class. Andy said that he would make dinner and have it ready by the time I got home (8:30), but guess what... He fell asleep, and didnt wake up til I walked back in the door. I had put lotion on his back before I left, and he had gotten so comfy that he just dozed off. So, after waking him up, we decided on tacos for dinner, and headed over to Tops to buy the stuff for them. We also went to Blockbuster and rented Sweet Home Alabama. That was definitely a cute movie! And Blockbuster has that "Rent It, Like It, Buy It" deal, where if you rent it, you can buy it for $9.99 previously viewed, so maybe I will do that when they put it out as previously viewed. We ended up having a really nice night, and I was definitely less stressed out with the midterm over and all, so it was cool!

Thursday, February 27... AKA My 24th Birthday!!Well, a little after midnight, Jen called me to wish me a happy birthday!! She called even before Andy or I realized that it was that it was my birthday. We were so into Sweet Home Alabama we didnt notice the time! So I talked to Jen for a few, and got back to the movie. Afterwards, we talked about what we were gonna do later that day, and then went to bed. We ended up getting up super early again today. Andrea called around who knows what time in the morning to wish me a happy birthday. Her and her boyfriend Brian were leaving for Florida, and she wanted to make sure that she got to call before they left. Thanks Andrea, I love you!! Andy had a headache, but at least it didnt get too bad. We bummed around for most of the morning, then I had to get to my work meeting at 1pm. It was long and not all that interesting, but I felt obligated to be there anyways. Plus, I got paid to be there. I have been with People Inc. for a little over a year, so I was presented with a People Inc. mug, which actually is really nice, and I really needed a mug, so I was very appreciative of the gesture. (I was even more appreciative of the birthday present I got from the agency... 2 tickets to Regal Cinemas.) When I got home from my meeting a little after 3, Andy and I got ready to go see Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers at the Regal in Orchard Park. It wasnt the closest theater showing LOTR, but the other one we go to all the time, and we wanted a change of scenery. The Two Towers was awesome!! We decided to splurge, seeing as how it was my birthday, and got both Kit-Kat bites and pretzel bites to snack on. We decided on no drink, due to it being a 3 hour movie :P I'm so glad that I got to see it in the theater. It also made me fall in love with Legolas even more!! If you noticed, I was very happy to end up with him as my LOTR character in this entry.

After the movie, we went over to the McKinley Mall. I have only been to that mall a few times, and its been over 3 years since I have been there, because it is so far away from where I went to school at NU, and from where I grew up in Lockport. But, it was a nice day, and not as far of a drive from Grand Island, so we decided to go to the movie and mall out in Orchard Park (where the Buffalo Bills play, for those of you who dont live in the area). We walked around the mall for an hour and a half or so, just window shopping and browsing through stores. We came across this really cool store that sells new and used video games, including all the back to Atari! Most of the Atari games were only $1, and I really would like to get some used games when I have some more money, so I'm sure we will be making our way back to that store sometime soon. While we were at the mall, I got 2 birthday phone calls, one from my parents, and one from Phil. I guess I wasnt really expecting to hear from Phil, it had been almost 2 weeks since I had, so that was a very nice surprise! He had even called Jen to remind her that it was my birthday, but of course, like I mentioned earlier, she had called me a few minutes after midnight.

When we got home from the mall, I didnt want the birthday feeling to end, so we kept the TV off, and played UNO Attack for quite awhile. After a great start by me, Andy ended up winning the game, but it was all good anyways. Our first hand took FOREVER, and we thought the others might as well, cause we had never played UNO Attack with just 2 people, but it worked out well. Earlier that evening, when we got home from the mall and I was doing some things on the computer, Andy had made double chocolate chip muffins, so we decided they made a nice little snack during our game. But what does Andy do? He went and put a candle in one of them, turned off the lights, lit the candle, and sang Happy Birthday to me!! It was so sweet! He took some pictures, and I will post them in a later entry. Actually, we took a lot of pictures on this day, it was even Andy's idea!! He said, why dont we bring your camera with us, and take pictures of the different things we do throughout the day! So we have pictures of the cinema, the mall, a self-portrait of us in the car, some UNO pictures, some muffin pictures, and even some kissy pictures! It was a great idea, I love you Andy!! After UNO, we thought we'd put on LOTR: The Fellowship of the Ring, so that I could link the two together, and Andy could explain some of it to me, cause he has seen it a few times more than I had. We watched it for a little bit, and both fell asleep. That was the end of my birthday, but it was lots of fun and I'm so glad Andy was there to spend it with me!! It was one of the best birthdays I remember in a long time!!

I'd like to thank those of you who took the time to wish me a happy birthday... Andy (who took time out to spend the week of my birthday with me), Jen (who stayed up to call me on my birthday), Phil, Andrea (who left for Florida on my birthday, but called before she left and woke me up to send her wishes), Beth, Holly, my mom and dad, my grandma, Andy's mom and grandma, my aunt, uncle and cousins, and all of you who signed my guestbook!! Thank you so much for caring, and all of your sweet messages!! Thank you also to Mark, who was a little late, but I know hes had a lot on his mind lately, so I forgive him... Late is better than never, I think my sister forgot.... :( (BTW, if I forgot to name you here... let me know... I keep going back and editing this when I remember someone else who wished me a happy birthday!! I'm so scatterbrained sometimes...)

I think I will leave the update here for now... I know its getting long, and I still have schoolwork to do... Ugh. I called Andy to say goodnight, but he was super tired and we only talked for 10 minutes or so. But trust me, I understand about being super tired... I took a nap from like 7:15 - 10:30 tonight, with a little break inbetween where Andy called me to tell me that he made it home alright! I never mind those type of sleep-interruptions though!! So, I will update Friday-Sunday later on today, if I ever finish my assessment-paper-thing I am supposed to do. A girl from my class started hers last week, and it was already 13 pages. I really hope it wont take that long... I dont see where it will... But, if it does, I'm screwed... Tata for now!! :o)

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06