My day... the mushed entry
11:49 p.m. || 2003-03-03

Okay, here's the update for today... I finally went to bed around 4am this morning, and woke up a little after 7. I decided that was too early, so I slept in til 8:30 instead. Shortly after waking up, I started working on my assessment project that was due today. Getting started (yes, I said started) was the hard part. Once I got that over and done with, it was pretty much smooth sailing from there. At 10am, I went over to the library and made copies of the assessment worksheet I needed to turn in, and then came back to work on it some more. Around 12:30 there was a knock on the door, it was the maintenence guy. I guess the people downstairs have a leaky ceiling and my bathtub is to blame. So, he replaced the knobs that turn on the water, because the cold one leaked all the time, and he also regrouted the tiles around the faucet. That all took about an hour, cause he had to turn off the water. The stupid water is still scaring me, even now, cause at first it comes out in spurts and then starts to run smoothly. So, after he left (and told me I couldnt shower til tomorrow), I finished up my paper and showered anyways. I felt totally yucky and gross, and had to shower. Anyways, my paper turned out to be 12 pages, if you count the front page and citation page, and so that was pretty cool! At 3:45 I left to pick up Tara and we were on our way to class. Class went by fast for the first 2 hours, then slowed to a halt for the last 45 minutes or so. I hate that. We then had to walk back to my car, like a mile away, and the temperature is about zero degrees, I am not kidding. Tara thought her nose fell off. It was extremely bitter. On the way home, Tara asked me what my address was, so I told her... and right before she got out of the car, she told me she was finishing up her bridal shower list, and I was invited! I guess I am making a new friend! How cool, huh? I really like Tara, we talk a lot and she is super nice. We have most of our classes together, and she only lives 5 minutes away, hopefully we can become better friends, instead of just classmates. When I got home, I started working on my case study while I was waiting for my lasagna to cook. Then, I caught up on Days of Our Lives (but either I missed something, or the NBC website is wrong, cause i just went there to read the synopsis of what I had watched earlier and there were parts in there that I dont remember...), and have been on the computer ever since. Andy started his new job today at APAC. He was there from 3-11, and was supposed to call when he got home, but I bet he went over to our friends John and Carrie's house afterwards, and will call when he gets home. They also work at APAC, and live fairly close by. So, now here I am. I talked to Beth for almost an hour and a half tonight, which was really great! We might get together this weekend, we'll talk more about it later in the week. Well, I know this is quick, and all mushed together, but I am really tired and I think I'm gonna go lay down. I am getting frustrated with the keyboard and correcting misspellings, and I know that is when i am REALLY tired. So, I'll write more tomorrow... Goodnight! :)

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06