Catching up... Saturday and Sunday
10:49 p.m. || 2003-03-10

Okay. I dont feel like writing right now, but I am bored, and I figure I should write about my weekend. So here goes.

I worked Saturday morning. I had to be there at 8am. It sucked. I dont know why, but halfway through work I got ambition and asked Andy (from work) if he wanted to go for a ride somewhere. He said the McKinley mall, cause his sister works there, so off we went. Its a good 1/2 hour drive down the thruway, but it was nice out (I was only wearing a tshirt and my spring jacket!! YES, i was wearing pants). We walked around the mall for awhile, but couldnt find Andy's sister at the department store she works at, so I guess she wasnt working that day. We went into this awesome video game store, where they sell video games for almost every system ever made, and I bought an Atari game called Breakout for $1. Awesome! Andy also got a DVD documentary featuring The Tempations. Very cool! We got back to the house around 4:30 and I scooted out the door, cause I was already running late by a 1/2 hour, and my Andy was coming to visit!!

Andy was already there by the time I got home. I was sort of in a crappy mood. I cant remember why now. But I didnt really act too happy to see him, etc. and I feel really bad about that now!! I was super excited that he was there, and I wanted to have a really great weekend! We had plans to go visit my friends Beth and John from college, so I went and showered while he checked his email and messed around on the computer. He also did a load of dark laundry. Yay Andy!!

Around 6:15pm we took off to go to Beth and John's apartment. I had never been there before, but it was super easy to find, despite the fact that it was pouring... But I should complain, the rain means its warm out, and that this neverending snow is almost done! When we got to their apartment, Beth gave us the grand tour (very nice! i especially like John's work room). I also love how it is decorated. I have no decorations up on the wall. I dont know how to do that stuff. My mom never really decorated either, so I guess its hereditary or something LOL Anyways, after we got the tour, John ordered pizza and wings, cause we were all starving!! We ended up watching most of the Sabres game, which was super nice, cause I havent seen hockey in forever. I used to watch it religiously, every night. When I was in high school, my senior year, my mom and I used to watch it every night. I really miss that now. Its not so fun watching it by yourself. :(

We all did a lot of catching up, which was so nice! We havent seen each other since last May at graduation, and a lot has happened since then. After the hockey game was pretty much decided (YAY SABRES!!), we decided that we would play UNO Attack. Beth and John had never played it before, so Andy and I showed them how to play, and we ended up playing for a couple of hours!! In the middle, Andy and John had to run to the store to get new batteries, cause the ones that were in there sucked, and the game wasnt really spitting the cards out at all, or it would only give one or two at a time. So, after they got back with new batteries, things worked much better.

Around 11, I suddenly felt super tired. It just hit me like a ton of bricks, so we decided that we should get going. When we got home, we got into an argument (I was being a big bitch, I'll admit to that), and it just sucked :( Things ended up being just fine. But at the time, it just sucked. I dont remember what time we went to bed. I think I put in Monsters Inc and we just fell asleep.

The next day (yesterday), we were just big bums all day. Andy hooked up the Nintendo for me, and we ended up playing Super Mario 3 for quite awhile, until my parents called and said they would be bringing my car back up, and taking the van back home with them. Okay, immediate showertime! It was like 4:30pm LOL As soon as I got out of the shower, my parents showed up. I quick threw on jeans and my robe. They were there for about a half hour, and took some boxes of crap home with them. Yay!

At 5:30, Andy and I left to head over to the subway. We got there a tad early, so we stopped at Wendys and grabbed a couple of burgers. We got on the subway (BEST way to travel downtown... $2.50 gets you there and back and you dont have to find a place to park!!), and rode for 20 minutes into downtown Buffalo.

Okay, I'm a little tired of writing right now... so you'll have to wait til later to read about the Billy Joel / Elton John concert!! I feel like my writing is just sorta rote right now, a little impersonal. So I am gonna stop, and I'll write more a little later when I feel more like it. I also have a Case Study due tomorrow. I dont think it will be THAT hard, but some people in my class are super stressing over it, and they are writing A LOT. More than necessary, I think, but we'll see what I come up with. I think it will be short and sweet and to the point. But I'll see what happens when I actually start it. Its due in 17 hours!! :-)

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06