out with Tara
12:01 p.m. || 2003-03-26

I am procrastinating again. There is an article I am supposed to present in my class today at 4:30. I havent read it yet. It is only 8 pages, and shouldnt be that hard. I dont know why I am stalling.

My day yesterday was pretty good! I had to go to Tara's preschool to work on a project for one of my classes. We have to do an curriculum-based assessment on a child, and Tara and I are using kids from her preschool. We had to tape a portion of it yesterday, and we had a good time. The one little boy I am using is so cute!! When we finished with that, it was about 2:30. We decided to go tanning, I havent been tanning in forever! I only went for 10 minutes, and got a little pink around my stomach, but it was fun :) I find it really relaxing.

After tanning, we went over to BJs, since today is Tara's last day at the preschool (she was doing an internship, but will be back in the summer). We looked around for things for the kids, and for the teacher, and Tara finally decided on cupcakes for a snack for today. BJs has a food area, with Pizza Hut, hot dogs, pretzels, etc. and as we were leaving, Tara asked if I wanted to get something to eat. So we got Pizza Hut, and it was pretty good! Afterwards, we went over to the dollar store to find things for the kids. She decided on books and bubbles.

We then had to jet to class, as it was already 4:15, and class starts at 4:30. So we zoomed over to school, and powerwalked to our class, and made it only a few minutes late. I think our professor starts early anyways, the clock in the class doesnt work.

Class went by fairly quickly. I messaged with Jen a few times... Yes, she is HOME!! I havent gotten to talk to her yet, as she was too tired to really talk on the phone last night. We've messaged a few times today while she was at work, but I cant wait til we can talk on the phone, or better yet, see each other, so we can talk! I cant wait to see her pictures either!

Her sister Kerry, the one over in London, sent an email yesterday about how she is now together with this guy Will. Will is a friend of Jen and me, we all went to Niagara together. And now he is in the Army, stationed over in the UK, and now he and Kerry have really hit it off! Will was always a great guy, I wish I could have seen him too! But I guess he is coming for a visit this summer to see Kerry, etc. so hopefully I will be able to see him then.

Well, I should really get to working on my article. I wanted to go to the store for a few things this afternoon... If I get my article done in time, maybe I will go.

OMG... Yesterday I was driving, and on the radio there was a commercial for a ex toy shop! I mean, I know they exist and all, but I've never heard one on the radio! At first I thought maybe it was a Canadian station, because they seem to be a little more "free" on the air, but no... It was a station out of Buffalo. The ad was very explicit about what they had, and my jaw just dropped. It was actually sort of funny, not the kind of commercial I was expecting to hear!!

Anyways... i just had to share... :) Talk to ya more later!!

made by Aimee

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06