My busy day, evening with Phil
3:37 a.m. || 2003-03-28

I had a super busy day today! I wont bore you with all the details, but I'll sorta skim through them...

First, I had to go to Tara's preschool at 9am to work with the little boy again for my assessment due in my one classes. I had to test this little boy in his classroom, with 13 other kids running around, it was horrible, for both me and him. They wouldnt let me take him out of the room cause I didnt work there and all. Ugh. It was awful.

So, I left around 10:30, and drove out to Lockport. I stopped at Tops to pay my bills, and a couple of other places along the way, to my parents house. One of the places was the elementary school that I student taught at, at visited with the teacher for about 20 minutes. My cousin's daughter is in her class too, so I got to see her for a little bit as well.

Then I finally drove out to my parents house, and took my dog Bailey for a walk. It was a gorgeous day and we went walking for awhile. Then I went and got chinese food and met my mom at her work. We ate and then I went back to their house and did some laundry. While the clothes were in the wash, I took a little nap... 3 hours worth. I was exhaused from all the running around.

When I woke up around 6pm, I got a shower and my mom and I went out to the stores for awhile. We got my cousin a birthday present, he will be 9 this weekend, and she had to exchange a DVD, there was no sound on it. When we got home it was after 9pm, so I packed up my things and took off.

On the way home, I stopped at my grandma's apartment and we visited for awhile. She was lounging in bed watching TV, but my grandma is a night owl so we sat up for a bit chatting. I was super tired though, and left after about a 1/2 hour.

When I got home, it was shortly befor 11pm. Danielle was online, so I talked to her for a little bit before she put Lilli to bed. They just got home from the hospital today, and she sent me pictures, Lilli is so cute!! There were none of Danielle and Lilli together though, Danielle claims she looks horrible and wont let anyone see. She just gave birth for crying out loud! LOL

I also talked to Lissy tonight for the first time. She has been going through a rough time, with her boyfriend moving back home, etc. so we talked for quite awhile, as I know some of what she is going through. We just talked and talked, and it seems like we have a lot in common. I hope everything works out for her...

At the same time I was talking to Lissy, I was also talking to my friend Phil. I havent seen him in over and month, and we got to talking about a lot of stuff. Finally I asked him if he wanted to go out for food or coffee or something, and he actually said yes! I was surprised... most of the time its hard to catch up with Phil, let alone do something with him. But we decided to go to this place called Olympic, a Greek resteraunt of sorts, that was open 24 hours, and sorta halfway for us both... He only lives 10 minutes away to begin with, so it wasnt like "halfway" was an issue, but we met there. That was around 12:30, and we sat talking until a little after 2:30, when we both decided we should get some sleep. He is suppposed to work at 1:30pm tomorrow, and I am supposed to be at work at 2pm.

We had a lot to say to each other though, we talked about a lot of stuff. Current and past relationships, our relationship, friends, loved ones passing away, how we feel about ourselves and our future... We talked about a lot of stuff, and I'm really glad we got together. We havent really talked like that in over a year. I just had a really nice, relaxing time.

Now, I am home, talking to my Andy. We really arent saying much, as he is talking with other people and I've been writing this and looking at different things on the internet. I'm gonna go to bed soon, so hopefully I will get to talk to him on the phone before I fall asleep. I cant believe I am up this late. I think it was that damn Mountain Dew I had with my eggs and toast. LOL Sounds yummy, eh?

Well, I'll catch ya tomorrow I'm sure... I will be spending most of my time this weekend working at the hospital... One of the guys at the house I work at is having surgery on his spine in the morning, and I am working all my weekend shifts at the hospital, staying with him. I hope I will get lots of homework done!! That is my plan anyways... :) Goodnight all!!

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06