Spot Coffee and the parking ticket
12:47 a.m. || 2003-04-04

I just had the best time out with Beth and John!! We went to Spot Coffee, downtown Buffalo, and were there for about an hour and a half or so. I've seen them twice since graduation last May, counting today, so we had a ton to catch up on. John was way too funny tonight, and had a comment for everything. I am so glad that we got to go out, after the really crappy weather we had earlier. I guess where they live, south-ish of Buffalo, it just rained all day, but at my parents house in Lockport, and at John's school in Amherst, it was absolutely awful.

But anyways, we went to Spot. I ended up getting a Mocha and a Foccacia Chicken sandwich. I tasted Beth's first, and it was really really good. We talked a lot, about John's law school, Beth's awful hospital experience after she had her accident back in November, and whats been going on with me. It was great! I was supposed to call Jen when I left so we could chat, and I did, but she must have fallen asleep cause she didnt answer her cell.

So anyways, I parked in this parking lot next to Spot, and didnt notice that it was a "pay lot". So I come out to a ticket on my car. The ticket says I can mail it in with $50 (YIKES!!), and if its past 14 days, it ended up being $75! But... then it says, if i pay it today, its only $10. So I'm thinking, thats what I need to do. Only one problem... I have NO cash. I spent it all at Spot. And I couldnt go to an ATM cause I didnt have enough money in my checking account to take money out. So I'm thinking, what can I do... So, I called up one of my best friends, Andrea, who only lives a few blocks away. I HATE to borrow money, but in this instance, i HAD to. So she says "sure! come on over.." so I did, but all she had was a $20. So I go back to Spot and buy a cookie, so I can break the $20. I might have been able to just break the $20, but I felt sorta obligated to buy something, and it was only $1. So, i go back outside to the ticket machine, put in all the information about the ticket, etc. and it says to put in $10. So, I try. And try. And try. It keeps spitting it BACK OUT at me. And this is a brand new $10. So... I'm thinking, what can I do, its not taking my money. Then I notice you can put in a credit card. Not exactly what I wanted to do... But, I didnt really have a choice. $10 is a lot better than $50. So, reluctantly, I put in my brand new credit card. I just got it today. And it gave me a receipt, fine and dandy. So, I really hope that works and they dont go charging me bogus stuff on my card.

Anyways, I wish I just woulda done that in the first place, instead of going to Andreas, dragging her out of bed (she wasnt sleeping, just watching TV, but still...) and then driving back over to the coffee shop, getting change, etc. It was a pain in the ass. Oh well.

So, I got home a lot later than I should have. As I am driving home, I am seeing this flash, but cant figure out where it is coming from. Finally, I see a light out of the corner of my eye in the distance that is REALLY bright and flashing. It was sorta freaky. I dont know what it was. So, as I am getting closer to my apartment, its getting really windy, and sleeting again. So, I came up here and got on the computer, and where I sit, my back is to the window. So, I am still seeing this flash, but the light I saw before is on the total opposite side of the building. Then I start hearing rumbling. I check weather.com, and sure enough, it says "thunder in the distance". Great. I am scared of thunder and lightning. Especially at night. And at this point, Tiger is getting a little freaked too. Then it starts flashing more, and thundering louder. Then it started sleeting HARD. The windows are all ice covered. I had to go back down to my car 20 minutes after I got back, and its windy, and lightning and thundering and sleeting, and it was REALLY scary. I ran. As fast as I could without slipping. And my car is already iced over! Even after being warm from driving all that time. Great. I am gonna have fun tomorrow! All the cars in the lot were already iced over by the time I got back this evening, around 8pm. They are gonna be REALLY sorry in the morning!

Anyways... I think thats about it. I have a new song in my head. I will leave you with it, as it is almost the weekend and appropriate (at least for those of you not working this weekend, unlike me... ). I heard it up in Toronto when I was with Phil and he was singing it, I hadnt heard it before. Then, I was in Target tonight and I heard it again, and I was like "Hey, that is really catchy!". I told Mark about it and he was like "NOOOOOOOOO", apparently it is Cara's new favorite song. LOL Anyways... here it is!! (Oh yeah... its the Ignition Remix by R Kelly)

sippin on coke and rum
i'm like so what i'm drunk
its the freakin weekend baby
i'm about to have me some fun

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06