update... yeah yeah yeah
10:10 p.m. || 2003-04-10

Hey there! I know I havent written in awhile, so I figure I should write something now. I am waiting for Jen to call me back though, so this may take awhile, or even get cut short, if she does call.

I have been super busy the past couple days. I worked 63 hours this week, mostly at the hospital with Tom, which means I get paid mileage on top of that! Yay! But, I have tomorrow off and I am excited :) That means I get to sleep in! I dont remember the last time I was able to do that...

So... what have I been up to the past couple of days.... For those of you who may be wondering, I did finish my paper on time. I hope I did well on it! I didnt really do anything interesting Monday. I got home from work (it was snowing and blowing like you wouldnt believe) and decided that I wasnt going to class. So, I stayed home and watched TV, and the NCAA Championship game with SYRACUSE!! YAY SYRACUSE!! That was all Monday I think.

Tuesday... okay, by now all my days are running together. Work was ok, I actually worked at the house today! I had to take one of the residents to a doctors appointment around 11, so that cut into the middle of my shift, which was nice. The appointment ended up being really long, so I was happy. We got a lot accomplished. Phil called me when I was there, but I was busy and couldnt answer. It sucked too, cause he was at his house in Canada, and is sorta long distance. So I tried calling back when I could, but he didnt answer, turned out he had left for work, so we emailed back and forth some all day. Then I had class, I think that was about it. I was gonna go out that night, but the weather got sorta icky, drizzly and foggy, so I decided to stay in. I watched most of I Am Sam, did some laundry, loaded the dishwasher, and talked to Jen and Phil on the phone.

Wednesday, I had to get up early for work, which SUCKED. I was told by my boss that I could come in late (8-8:30), but Robecca called me at 7:20 wondering where I was. Originally I was supposed to be there at 7. So I dragged my butt into work, and was given attitude by another of my coworkers. I basically told her, look, Shana said I could come in late, I'm sorry it was an inconvenience, but dont give me attitude about it. She was better from then on. Work was pretty boring. I text messaged and emailed with Jen and Phil, and that was pretty much it. I got to go shopping for the house at Tops, and bought a lot of good stuff! It got me out of the house at least. Then we had our inservice for how we have to feed Tom when he comes home. I knew most of the stuff the nurse was talking about, cause I've spent so much time with Tom, but we also have to do trainings and stuff on actual people. Fun. I got out of there, zoomed home, showered (since Robecca woke me up and asked me to get to work NOW) and grabbed my school stuff. I was a little late, but oh well. After class, I hung out with Phil, we went out to Applebees and watched TV (That 70s Show, I love it!!). We were both pretty tired from work and all, but it was nice :)

Today... lets see... I had to work at 7. I was up pretty early and was tired, but work went by fast. I was at the hospital with Tom again, and we had a pretty busy morning. Robecca came in around 11 and hung out with us for 2 hours. She and I generally dont get along too well, we clash a lot on different things. I think its maybe because we both know how to do our jobs, and we both do them well, but are insecure about what other people thing. Robecca comes across as a strong-willed person, but she is very insecure, and I know I definitely can be. But, we actually sat and talked for quite awhile about different things. It was nice. Sometimes I sorta feel dumb though, cause I feel very socially inept at times. I'm completely comfortable around friends and stuff, but sometimes I get all tongue-tied and come out sounding really dumb. After work, I came home, farted around on the computer for awhile, texted with Jen, and then took a nap. When I woke up, I watched the rest of I Am Sam cause it was already late, and then I got showered, dressed and went to the mall. Jen and I are still blabbing back and forth. I just love text messaging!!

Well, I got myself a new pair of sneakers! First I went to Best Buy and bought myself a car charger, cause i SO need one. Then I went to the Galleria and had a little time before closing to browse the sneakers. I love New Balance sneakers, so thats what I was looking for. They are a little on the expensive side, but I havent had any problems with my feet since I've worn them. I used to turn my ankles all the time, now its a rarity. So, I found a pair I liked for $80 (ouch!) and YAY! I bought new sneakers!!

When I left the mall, I emailed Beth to see if she wanted to do something, go for coffee or whatever. I couldnt find her phone number, and I was hoping that maybe she was online, but I guess not, I havnet heard from her. I also called Andrea to see what shes been up to, but she was in the shower, so then Jen called and we talked for awhile.

When I got home, Jen had to go for a bit, so I got on here to do some things. Phil called, and we talked for awhile, but he just got home after working 16 hours and sounded exhausted, so we didnt talk very long. Then I called Andrea back cause I hadnt heard from her. Turns out Brian forgot to tell her I called, so we talked for about a half hour. I called Jen once I was done talking to Andrea, but now her phone is off. I dont get it!! Hopefully she will call soon. Oh! I am just calling her and now it is ringing... hmm.... She didnt answer but I left a voicemail.

I am supposed to hang out with her tomorrow night. We havent seen each other in almost 2 months (wow, has it really been that long??) and we really need to catch up with each other, etc. So we are gonna do a little girl time tomorrow, and probably go out tomorrow night. I cant wait!! Then, Saturday is John and Carrie's reception, and Andy and I are going to that... Should be fun! I dont remember the specifics on it (time, and such), so I need to get those from Andy tomorrow and figure out whats going on Saturday.

Thats about it for now, I think... I'm really proud of myself, even though I have been super busy with work and school, I've still seen my friends a lot. Definitely more than I haven in quite awhile.. Beth, John, Phil, Andrea... gonna see Jen and Andy this weekend... Its been great!! I love you all!! :)

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06