Happy Easter!! Good and bad news from Rhonda
12:13 a.m. || 2003-04-21

Happy Easter!!

Okay, I know, I am 13 minutes late, at least for those of us in the Eastern time zone, and east of us. But anyways. I hope everyone had a great Easter!! I worked all day, 15 hours, but really, it wasnt all that bad! Sometimes I really love my job and I love being there, and today was one of those days.... Until about 8:30pm when we had to make a mad dash to get everything done. But thats ok. I finally got out around 11pm.

I know I said I would write some today, but I am just too tired. I would like to leave you with an email I received today from my friend Rhonda in Pennsylvania. She and I have been co-counselors at camp for three years now, and we have become good friends. They just found out that her husband has pancreatic cancer. They have two young children. Please pray for them and that her husband may have a full recovery... Here is the email...

Kevin, my husband has been diagnosed with pancreatic cancer. We are waiting to see if it is not advanced too far to be treated. Right now, our prayer is that it has not grown to the size that cannot be treated. We have an appointment Wednesday to have a scope procedure done. Please contact everyone you know in your congregation and through camp to pray for us. Also, please pray that Ty, Tanner and I have strength and faith in God to help Kevin get through the long process ahead. Kevin made us promise that no matter what happens that we will not lose our faith in God - and really, that's all that matters in this life. Please know that I do not want anyone to feel sorry for us, just PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE pray for us.

And then, today, I got this email... She is a truly wonderful person, and knows how to live her life, taking the good with the bad...

I hope you will all rejoice with our family today - Tanner decided he wanted to become a Christian today! He was baptized after this am's worship by Kevin. I have pictures that I took and will download and try to get them sent out. Even in life's storms there are good things that happen. He read the scripture at this evening's worship - he had to use a stool to reach the microphone! It was precious to see.

Thank you all for your thoughts and prayers. Please remember us on Wednesday - Kevin has another scope done to see if he is eligible for the procedure/surgery. God is so good. Romans 8:28

Please keep this family in your prayers... Thank you.

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06