update: 4/28 - 5/2
9:28 p.m. || 05.12.03

Yay! Okay, I had to refresh this page enough in order to be able to add an entry, but I am finally here. Okay, I know I havent made a real, up-to-date entry in awhile, so I will try now... I think I left off on Sunday, April 27th.

Monday, April 28 Today I had a project due for my class. I hadnt worked on it at all up until now, the paper itself I mean. I had done the assessment part that went along with it, and that was time-consuming as well. So, I started working on the project, and finished it succesfully by 4pm. (and I got a kick-ass grade on it). It was 23 pages long. Yes, I work better under pressure. So, I did that, then went to class. My professor handed out our take-home final due the next Monday. I dont remember what I did after class... It had to be something, because I remember not studying for the final I had the next day...

Tuesday, April 29th I have a final today. I havent studied for it yet, but I shouldnt have a real big problem. Andy is coming out today, he has his comp hearing today and he is really really nervous. This could decide what happens with his back, and really, how everything could go for the rest of his life. I woke up early to study, but I was super tired. It was awful. All I wanted to do was sleep. :( Andy got there around 1 or 2ish, and I just couldnt study any longer. It sucked. We talked for awhile and we got together more paperwork for his hearing (like copies of receipts for scripts and stuff) and then he had to leave. I studied for a bit longer, and then got in the shower. I forgot that I needed to turn in my activity plans binder that day, so I had to run to Eckerd real quick and buy a binder and dividers. It was pure torture trying to organize 100 of them in about 5 minutes. Ugh. On my way down the stairs to meet Tara, I rolled my ankle. I was 3 steps from the landing, and I rolled it and fell the rest of the way down. It sucked, and hurt VERY badly. I heard a pop, but I could still walk, so I walked it off and limped to the car. :(

The final turned out to be absolutely AWFUL. And I wasnt the only one to say that. Probably 15 or so people out of the 21 people in my class thought so as well. It was all lists. We had to list like 25 things, spread over 6 lists. It was disgusting. What good does listing do you? Yeah, you can memorize lists, but do you really know what they mean? Application questions are so much better. The girl next to me didnt even fill in any of her lists. She just handed it in blank. It was that bad. After the final, we had a 15 minute break. We all bitched about the final, and I also called Andy. He really liked stringing out how the hearing went. He was going on and on with detail and finally I asked what the outcome was (I was also pressed for time as my break was almost up), so he told me... and he WON! So thats good. All of his medical bills will be covered along with any further treatment he seeks. The comp people will probably appeal it, but at least for now it is good. After the break, we went back to class. And my professor continued to lecture, for an hour and a half. It was AWFUL. I dont think anyone really listening and I know I was having major anxiety. The damn final was over, why was she still lecturing?? I was pissed. I so wanted to leave, but Tara and I rode together, and she drove, so I couldnt. I would have though.

After class, I went back to the apartment. I told Andy what had happened with my ankle, but it was ok for now. After a bit, we went to pick up Beth from her apartment. We had decided to get together tonight, and go to Spot Coffee. We all had a really good time. We all got stuff to eat. I had been looking forward to a Chicken Foccacia sandwich all day, and I think Beth had the same. Andy just had two bagels, and a coke. I dont remember what Beth had (something cold I think), but I had a coffee-something-or-other. I cant remember, but it was good. Could have been less coffee, more chocolate though LOL We talked for quite some time, and I had brought pictures to show Beth. I also brought my digital camera, and showed her pictures from African Lion Safari, and also got a few pictures of Beth and I together. We stayed until 11 or so, because I had a midterm the next morning. (Yes, I said midterm. I had never taken the midterm in the class I had today, so I was taking it the day after the final LOL). So, we brought Beth back home, and at this point my foot is really aching badly. When we got home, I finally took off my sneakers, and my ankle had swollen up. Andy got some corn out of the freezer, and helped me prop up my foot on the couch. He got all of my school stuff for me, and I laid there studying for awhile while he came in here and got online so I could have some peace and quiet to study. After awhile, he came back out and we watched a movie... I cant remember which one though.

Wednesday, April 30th Today I had to get up early to go to my midterm. It sucked cause I had to park all the way across campus from where I had to go. And my ankle HURT. I could barely walk on it the night before. Andy had offered to wake up early and take me, but I told him I'd be alright. So I went and took my midterm, and it turned out alright. It felt better than the final anyways. After that was over, I went home and we watched TV. We talked for quite awhile, and then I had to go to class. Class sucked. Andy had called while I was in class and left me a voicemail telling me not to pick anything up for dinner. We got out of class early and when I got home, Andy was making chicken cordon bleu. He also made these noodles and some garlic bread. It was very yummy!! After eating, we watched Life As A House and I fell asleep in the middle of it. I woke up at the very end, and went to bed. I was so tired, and had to work at 6am the next day. As I was drifting off to sleep, there was a thunderstorm. And, I HATE thunderstorms at night. I dunno. Sometimes they are nice, but I dont like to be alone. So, Andy stayed up with me until I fell asleep. Thank you hun, it really meant a lot to me!!!

May 1 Ugh. I had to work at 6am this morning. But, my alarm didnt go off at 5, as planned. I woke up at 5:45, called work real quick, then got ready. I stayed at the house until around 8, then went up to the hospital to stay with Tom. He was doing so well! After his physical therapy, we went outside for about an hour and a half! It was a nice day out. Andy came to the hospital while we were outside, to say goodbye, and he satyed for about 15 minutes. He had to work at 4:30, so he was on his way home. He ended up leaving around 12:30, and Tommy and I went back inside to watch Days of Our Lives. I dont remember what I did after work, but I had to be back at 6am the next day. Ugh. I HATE mornings.

May 2nd I am back at work. Nothing too exciting. Tommy is doing GREAT and hopefully he will come home next week! I cant wait!! After I left work around 2, I'm sure I took a nap. Those early mornings kill me. I ended up talking to Phil in the evening. He was downright distant. He said nothing was wrong, but then told me something that a mutual friend of ours had told him. She still denies it, but where could he have gotten it from? I really havent talked to Jen much since then. I'm just really tired of everything.

I also talked to Valerie tonight. She is supposed to leave for Texas the next day, but her son Aaron was supposed to stay and finish out the schoolyear with his grandparents. Well, it turns out that Aaron was having trouble with some kids at school, one beat him up and I guess had been doing so repeatedly for awhile. Aaron is extremely small for his age, and his cocky attitude can make him an easy target. So, Valerie, along with the school counselors, decided that he should probably go with her. It was all decided so fast. So, of course I am bawling my eyes out. Aaron has always been like my brother. He even used to call me "sissy" when he was younger. Now he is 13, wow. So I talked to Valerie for awhile, I was really upset. She kept begging me to come over the next morning and I was just so upset. I didnt know what I wanted to do. All I know is I didnt want to have to say goodbye to them :( After awhile, Aaron got on to talk to me. We talked for about 5 minutes before he said "hold up" and then my phone rang. It was Aaron! We ended up talking on the phone for over 2 hours! He told me about his girlfriends at school, about cars and these cars he saw in this magazine that he wants, we talked about Playstation, and he told me he had some games for me if I wanted them (I dont even have a playstation, but I want one, so i told him sure!). Then he started playing Yahoo! bowling. He had downloaded the full version, so I decided to do the same. We must have sat there for an hour on the phone just playing bowling. We talked through all the games, and everything. Except, his computer is so much damn faster than mine, he was done with 3 games when I was still on my first. We ended up playing a lot of games, then his mom said he should probably get to bed. So, after 2 hours, we hung up. I was very sad. But, of course, I wasnt gonna miss saying goodbye to my brother, so I went to bed so I could get up early.

Okay... I think that is enough for this entry... April 28th - May 2nd. I will try to write more tonight. :)

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06