What should I do?
2:48 p.m. || 05.22.03

Ugh. I'm really stuck. My mom is going to Michigan this weekend to get my sister. I really want to go with her, but I am supposed to work on Saturday. I was originally supposed to work on Friday, but my boss Shana took me off cause there were "too many people on". Now, I am really tempted just to call in (I havent called in in quite awhile), but on the other hand, I really need the money. Yeah, I know, it'll only give me like $60 but still... I've been really short on money and paying the bills, etc. has been a pain in the ass. I just really want to get away from here.

On the other hand, if I went, we'd have to leave saturday night, so I could make it in time for Beth's baseball game on Sunday. Also, my sister and I dont get along, for the most part. She always makes fun of me, and makes me feel terrible about myself. She never does anything but put me down. I wish it wasnt that way, but it is. I mean, come on, she is 22 and I am 24. You'd think that would be over by now. I dunno.

So, I need some advice or some encouragement on what to do... I just dont want to sit around. I want to go somewhere, do something. Any ideas or advice?

Added at 8:30pm Well, I stopped by my work today to see when I was on this weekend. I am supposed to work on Saturday in the morning, but there are also 2 other people on. So I figured, hey, I can take off. So I just called my mom, and now she is saying that she cant promise me that she'll be back in time on Sunday for me to go to the game with Beth. She told me before that we could probably leave Saturday evening, but now she is saying that it isnt a possibility. Ugh. So, no going to Michigan this time.

Tomorrow is Jay's birthday, I thought about asking him what he was doing tomorrow night, to see if he was going out or whatever, I'd drive to Syracuse for that. Maybe I will ask him later on, if we talk tonight. I just dont want to spend this enture weekend alone, as always.

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06