Lotsa stuff to do, and a card from Lissy!
2:57 a.m. || 06.03.03

I am off to bed in a bit, but I just wanted to add an entry. Today, well, I was a slacker LOL I spent most of the day online, til about 3pm. Then I finally got my butt in gear. I had seen an ad in the Buffalo News about a daycare hiring for a full-time infant room position, which is EXACTLY what I want. But, its in Orchard Park, which is about 30 minutes away, and its not the best drive during rush hour. But, I put on some fancy-schmancy clothes and took a drive down there. I had called prior to this and they just said to come down before 6. So, I showed up around 5:30 with my resume, as they requested. Well, I sit down, fill out the application and when i am done, the Director comes over and says that she will have to call me back because she has no time for an interview because it is 5:45, almost closing time. Well... if they wanted to do an interview, they shouldnt say "anytime before 6", or they should have set an appointment, or they just should have told me they would interview on the spot and I would have gotten there earlier. Oh well. I guess I'll wait to see what happens.

After that, I drove to my parents' house, started laundry, ate dinner (my dad cooked steak and burgers on the grill) and then my mom and I went to Wal-Mart and the mall, looking for sandals for me. Still couldnt find a pair I liked, but I got some other things, so it was a good trip.

By the time we got home and I collected everything from there that I needed, it was after 10. So, I got everything together and drove back here. I have been talking to Mark ever since, and I think he is getting excited about our visit in a few days!! I made a huge list tonight, I hope I didnt forget anything. When Andy got home from work, I showed him my list and he made one of his own. I hope we will have everything...

I am probably going out to Utica tomorrow to stay with Andy. We want to go to the store and buy a few things to pack with us. Also, we need to go to Amtrak and get our revised tickets (there was a conflict with the time we were getting into Penn Station in NYC... only a 20 minute layover! Eek!).

On Wednesday, I may see Jay during the day, depending on when he is working. I emailed him, so hopefully he'll get back to me. It would be nice to visit before I leave.

In other things, I got the sweetest card from Lissy today!! I am gonna talk to her and see if I can write about it in here, but we'll see. I was just surprised she had sent me something (she told me to watch my mail a few days ago) and then I started getting anxious cause whatever she sent wasnt here yet. But thankfully, I got it today!! Thank you so much hun, I love you!!

Thats about it for now... I am pooped. I will write more from Andy's, I'm sure, and then from Mark's, as well. So, if I dont update frequently, I'm just busy. Hopefully I can though, cause it will sure be a pain to try to write everything at once!!

Love you all!! Feel free to call, text, email, etc. me when I'm on vacation... I'd love to hear from you :)

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06