June 10 - Florida
11:37 a.m. || 06.12.03

Tuesday, June 10 Today, we decided to take Mark to work in the morning so that we could get to the beach early. As it was, we didnt wake up til about noon. On the way home from taking Mark to work in the morning, Andy had picked up some McGriddles from McDonalds. I had one for lunch and it was so yummy! I'll have to get another sometime soon. After eating our McGriddles, we got ready to go to the beach.

We didnt end up getting down there til about 2, I think (it takes at least 30 minutes to drive, more depending on traffic). On our way there, Mark called and said that he was actually in Cape Coral (where he lives) for his last surveying job, and his co-worker was just gonna drop him off at the house after the job. But then Mark realized that he didnt have his house keys cause they were on the ring with his car keys. We thought we were gonna have to come back, but he got his grandfather to come and unlock the house fo him, so it was all good. We had asked him if he wanted us to come back, but he said no and that it was alright.

When we got to the beach, we set up our blanket and the beach chairs and went right into the water. It was so warm!! I love the Gulf water. It is the perfect temperature! We stayed in the water for awhile, then came up onto the beach and sat in the beach chairs til around 4pm, when we had planned to leave to go back to the house to get Mark in time for his second job. We left a little after 4, and it actually took us quite a long time getting back to Cape Coral. It had started raining, and traffic was just so slow.

When we got back, Andy and Mark left right away, and I stayed home and got on the computer for a bit. They have a satillite modem here, and it wasnt working at first because of the thunderstorm. Eventually it worked, and I checked my email and then ate a french bread pizza. Andy got home shortly after, and we got showers and got ready to go back out.

Mark had forgotten his phone at home, so our first stop was UPS to bring it to him. We got there around 8pm, and then headed over to this card and gaming shop, Omniverse, that Mark goes to. We were looking for extra cards for Fluxx (you can buy small packs of them). When we got there, they were already closed, so we backtracked and went to the mall instead. By the time we got there, we had 25 minutes until closing, so we just walked around to see what was there.

After leaving the mall, we went to this fastfood take-out place called Juicy Lucy's Drive In. Mark had told us about their lemonade and said we had to try it. We ended up getting food as well. I got the grilled chicken and it was amazing! I definitely want to go there again. The lemonade (called Muscle Beach Lemonade) was sooooo good! Very strong and very tasty. I got a large and I'm glad I did.

After leaving Juicy Lucy, we headed over to Page Field Commons, where theres a Best Buy, Old Navy, etc. We were just looking for a place to hang out for the next 45 minutes or so. Best Buy appeared closed, as did many stores, but we checked Books-A-Million and they were open til 11pm. Perfect! So, we went in there and browsed for awhile. I was looking for a book called In Her Shoes by Jennifer Weiner (same author as for Good In Bed. Only the hardcover version is released right now, but I thought maybe I could get it cheaper or something, but I couldnt even find it :(

We looked around a bit more and browsed the sale tables. I found a cute book on walruses. I really wanted to buy it LOL Mark called around 10pm, and then we left to pick him up. He was all looney on the phone, which made me laugh.

After we got Mark, we headed back to his house. We werent there 10 minutes before Mark and I headed back out to WalMart to get sunburn stuff for Andy. I had this cooling gel stuff in mind, and apparently so did Mark's mom, cause when we were at WalMart, she called and suggested it. We found it, and then went looking through the book section. I ended up getting this book called The Blue Day Book. Its really cute, there are a lot of neat pictures in it.

On the way home, Mark and I were talking and playing on our cell phones and Mark gets a call from LISSY!! For those of you who dont know, Lissy is one of my best internet friends EVER. I feel like we know each other, and that we know each other in person. She and Mark talk on the phone occasionally, and since she knew I was with him, she decided to call and talk to both of us! I was super excited and I couldnt believe she called! We all talked for about 5 minutes before Lissy had to get to bed, but it was so great! It really made my night. Thanks Lissy!

When Mark and I got home, I put the gel stuff all over Andy, and he said it helped a lot. We decided to play Star Wars Episode 1 Monopoly (Mark has a million versions of a whole bunch of games). It was fun and definitely a change from the original Monopoly, but a nice one. The concept is still the same, just with different tokens, properties, etc. We played for awhile, before I lost, and then it was downhill for Andy from there as well. Mark ended up the big winner!

In the middle of playing the game, we decided to break into the ice cream we had bought a few days prior. Andy and I got the Breyers new Extra Creamy Chocolate (I didnt notice the difference really). I put chocolate fudge Magic Shell on mine, Andy used hot fudge, and Mark used a combination of peanut butter, marshmellow and butterscotch on his Caramel Toffee Crunch ice cream. Lovely!

After finishing the game, we stuck on Star Wars Episode 1, and fell asleep, all three of us on Mark's bed, me in the middle. We musta looked very funny!

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06