June 11 - Florida
12:03 p.m. || 06.12.03

Wednesday, June 11 This morning we were woken up fairly early. If you remember, the night before, Andy, Mark and I all fell asleep on Mark's bed watching Episode 1. Well, sometime during the night, Andy got up and moved into the spare room onto the daybed. Well, around 8am, the airconditioning guy came to service their AC system. So, I wake up, briefly, and hear the AC guy and Mark's mom talking. I was hoping to avoid them altogether, seeing as how I was only wearing a tshirt and boxers. Well... wouldnt you know, into Mark's room come the AC guy and Mark's mom, and here Mark and I are in bed together. It must have been quite a sight and I dont know what Mark's mom thought about it all. I suppose it would have been funnier if Andy was in bed with us too, but as it was, I was mortified and pretended to be asleep LOL

Today Mark had off from both of his jobs, so we tried to think of things to do. It ended up sorta being a lazy day, cause we hung around the house til 5pm or so. By this time, it was too late to go to Sun Spash, the waterpark nearby, so we decided to go to the driving range instead and hit a few balls around.

When we finally decided to get up and go, we went over to the driving range. We could see a storm in the distance with big black clouds, so we hoped it would skip around us. We got two large buckets of balls and hit around. I had a 3,6, and 9-iron, and a driver, I think. I hit around with the driver and the 3 and 9-iron first, and Mark even showed me how to stand and hit the ball. After that, I actually did fairly well! I was really surprised and proud of myself! Andy and Mark were, of course, hitting their balls extremely far. I was jealous. Mark said I just needed to get more power behind my swing.

About 3/4 of the way through the balls, Andy got a couple blisters on his hands and had to stop. So he sat and watched us for awhile. Well... the storm ended up catching up with us and it started sprinkling. Then it started POURING! Andy went inside at this point, and Mark and I are still hitting balls around. Then it was windy and started pouring even MORE! Mark and I got absolutely drenched, every inch of me was soaked with water. We got a couple pictures of this as well. With 3 balls left, Mark calls it a day, and we both headed inside.

After hanging around inside for awhile, we made a break for the car. It wasnt really raining too much by then, but the rain had formed a lake around Mark's car. It was pretty tricky getting in, but since I was already soaked I just walked right through it all.

After leaving the driving range, we decided to head back to Omniverse to look for those Fluxx cards again. We ended up finding a newer version of the game with new and different cards in it, so we got that. Mark and Andy also looked at, and bought, some new Magic cards. When we left Omniverse, we headed over to Best Buy so that Mark could buy seasons 2, 3 and 4 of Buffy the Vampire Slayer, which he loves. They just came out on Tuesday and Best Buy had a good deal on them.

When we left Best Buy, we were hungry and went over to Steak N Shake. Mark got coupons in the mail earlier that day, so we wanted to go there for dinner. We ended up sitting around for quite awhile before anyone came over to help us, but it was nice to sit and talk anyways. It was freezing in there though, so I kept going outside to try and dry off and keep warm. I was STILL soaking wet. We all ended up getting the All-American Melt, which was 2 steakburgers with cheese, bacon, lettuce, tomatoes and a tangy sauce. Of course, Andy and I got ours without tomatoes and the sauce, but with mayo. I even added some ketchup. It was messy but so good! I got a salad and chili with cheese as well. We all got milkshakes with our meals, I got strawberry, Andy got chocolate, and Mark got a lime freeze (ok so thats not really a milkshake).

After leaving Steak N Shake (which was good and greasy, I wanna go back), we went home so I could change my clothes. I ended up changing into my pajamas, and we stayed around the house for the rest of the evening. We ended up playing the new Fluxx game, which was cool, although there are some cards that are just crazy (like "X=X+1")! After awhile, I decided I should email my mom and tell her how the trip has been going. I hadnt talked to her since Friday evening. Mark also decided he wanted to call his dad, so we did these things, and then Mark and Andy came over to the computer where I was.

I had been talking to my friend Holly on AIM, and we were joking back and forth about how she lives in a hick town and all. We always joke around about this. Mark had some pretty good comebacks for her, and it was really funny. Holly is usually pretty funny, and this was no exception. We talked for a bit more, then we headed back to Mark's room for more games.

We ended up playing more Fluxx, and then played this game called Earthquake, which Mark won easily. He also taught us how to play the Monopoly card game, which Andy didnt like very much at all. It was somewhat like Gin, but with a few twists and turns. While playing this, we had on Episode 1 again, cause we had all fallen asleep to it the night before, and as soon as we were done playing Monopoly, I fell asleep again. Around 2, Andy moved into the spare room, and around 3:40am, Mark woke me up and I moved onto the couch.

That was about it for Wednesday and now I am all caught up! I'm sure I will get a chance to write about today's events tomorrow morning when Mark is at work. Mark is back from the store now, so I am gonna get going... Talk to ya later from sunny Florida!!

Mark and I at the driving range

Mark and I soaking wet

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06