June 15 - Florida
11:04 p.m. || 06.25.03

Sunday, June 15 Today we planned to go to the beach. I had wanted to wake up early and go as soon as possible, but ya know... we always sleep in late. So, by the time we got ourselves moving, we got to the beach about 2. It was a ton of fun! We brought a Nerf football, a frisbee and Scatch (ya know, the game where you have these Velco things attached to your hands and you catch a tennis ball with em?), and stayed in the water a majority of the time. I brought both of my cameras (regular and digital) with me, and we took a ton of pictures.

We also had a lot of fun with the sea creatures LOL Mark kept finding sand dollars and at one point had piled 9 of them in my hands. He just kept picking them up with his feet and handing them to me. He also found a conch shell with a snail inside. He had picked it up and was looking at it, and I was like "ooh theres a snail inside, look!". I had gone to Panama City Beach, Florida when I was little, and remember playing with the snails then, so I showed Mark and Andy. Mark let it crawl around on him a little, but Andy didnt really want anything to do with it. While walking around in the water, Mark also found a starfish!! We took turns holding it, as it curled around our hands and arms. It was pretty cool! Mark seemed to be a sea creature magnet, it was pretty funny.

We hung out at the beach, taking pictures and playing football and Scatch until around 6pm. I loved it and didnt want to leave. But, we were all getting pretty hungry, so we decided to pack up and head home. Mark still had to get a few things at the store for dinner, so he dropped Andy and I off at the house so we could shower.

Mark's mom ended up making a super yummy dinner for us. I was starving, and I loved everything she made! We ended up having pasta and sauce with meatballs, salad and parmesean breadsticks. Since it ended up being a late dinner, we didnt have a whole lot of time before Mark wanted to be in bed. So, we decided to play Magic since they hadnt played it the entire time we were there (which I was QUITE surprised about). They even let me play, though I am hardly good at the game (I've only played a handful of times) and I am a very slow player. The game dragged on much longer than it needed to, I'm sure, but they were real patient with me. We also took a break and dug into the ice cream we had bought. YUM!!

The game finished well after 1am, long after Mark had wanted to be in bed, so he took off quickly and got into bed. I was still undecided as to where I wanted to sleep, but when I caught lightning out of the corner of my eye, I jumped into the day bed with Andy. I hate lightning at night, when I am in bed trying to sleep. It scares me. I think it startles me, and I really dont like to be startled. So, Andy protected me from the "lightnnnnning", as we call it, and I went to sleep fairly quickly.

starfish!!

me and Andy

Mark in the water

the 3 musketeers

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06