June 19 - Andy's house
12:27 a.m. || 06.27.03

Thursday, June 19 Andy had to get up early this morning to take his grandma to a doctors appointment. I woke up briefly, but I really wasnt too coherent. They left, and I was still sleeping. They didnt get back til 1pm, and I was STILL sleeping! Andy woke me up when he came back into his bedroom. I couldnt believe that I slept so long, I must really have been worn out. Andy told me that his grandma wanted to take us out to lunch, so I got up and showered and we talked about where we should go. We decided on Zebb's, and Andy asked if we could take my car, cause his backseat was full of stuff, so I said it was fine.

We went to leave in my car and my brakes were making an awful nasty noise. It was grating and awful, so only barely 2 houses from Andy's, I backed up, pulled back into his driveway, and we ended up taking his car anyways.

We had a good time at Zebb's, I had a hamburger and some chili, at his grandma's insistance. We also all got dessert, I got strawberry shortcake. All during lunch, Andy and I took turns reading the Trivial Pursuit cards they have on the tables, and we had a lot of fun.

When we got home, Andy called into work, and I talked to my mom a little to tell her about the car. She said she'd have my dad call me when he got home from work so we could talk about it then. I also called work (they had called earlier) and told them about my car situation too. I talked to Cara for a bit, and she told me that she'd relay the message to Shana, who was standing right there. I was supposed to be into work Saturday afternoon (I had called Mike from the train when we were near Utica to check on my work schedule). I took the car out for a little drive around and then came back.

Andy and I then decided to head over to Best Buy and check out some of the stuff they had on sale there. They had a 2/$20 DVD sale, which included Gone in 60 Seconds, which I wanted. They also had The Rock, which Andy wanted, so it worked out. We also each got one more DVD, Good Will Hunting for me and Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back for Andy.

While we were at Best Buy, I got a call from a number I didnt recognize, so I let it go to voicemail. When I listened to the voicemail, it was Angela, one of my bosses (actually, she is our Program Administrator, meaning she is basically Shana's boss). Apparently, Angela was under the impression that I would not be in at all on Saturday. She went through the whole spiel about how I needed to find coverage for my shift, and if I didnt it was considered an unexcused absense, etc. It was a bunch of bullshit. So I called Angela back and told her the real story, but I was pretty mad. After I got off the phone with Angela, I called Cara back at work and explained the conversation I just had with Angela. Argh. Shana is just out to get me, I swear. And this doesnt end up being the end of it either, but more on that later...

So after leaving Best Buy, we went over to Barnes & Noble, and Andy got another Harry Potter book, Goblet of Fire. He had started buying the paperbacks (I have the hardcovers) and didnt want to borrow my book, so he just bought his own. We noticed that they were having a Harry Potter party the following evening, so we both made plans to go to that. At that point, Andy was still planning on going to work, so he figured he'd stop in after getting out.

I was super tired after being out at the stores (I think I was still catching up from the trip), so we went home. We ended up playing UNO Attack with Andy's mom and grandma, and Andy's grandma won. Andy and I ended up going outside for awhile and talking after the game, and then we came back inside to watch Good Will Hunting. Andy had never seen it before, and it had been a long time since I had, so it was nice to watch.

After that was over, we put on Gone in 60 Seconds, and fell asleep a little ways into that. I was so tired!

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06