June 23 - Big bum
1:40 a.m. || 06.27.03

Monday, June 23 Today I was a pretty big bum, for the most part. I layed around and read Harry Potter for most of the afternoon. I also talked to Jay and told him about Phil and what I found out. He couldnt believe that Phil would actually be like that. He expressed to me what an ass he thought Phil was, and more. It just all sucks. Around 3pm I got my butt in gear, cause I needed to get to the post office before they closed. I had stopped the mail before I left, and I needed to go get it, and also restart the delivery. I also needed to get laundry together to bring with me to my parents house. Sometime during all of this, work called. I didnt feel like talking to them, so I let it go to my voicemail. It was Shana. She called up to inform me that she didnt need me to come in on Tuesday or Saturday. I was like WTF! Saturday was fine, cause I had originally asked for it off anyways, and she must have forgotten cause she put my name back on the schedule when Mike asked for it off, but Tuesday?? I was like "whatever" and told myself I'd call Cara later on and find out what was going on.

I got to the post office around 4:45 and got the mail. Then I headed out to Lockport. I drove by Andrea's house on the way home and saw her car, so I called but she was on her way out the door to her aunt's birthday party. We talked briefly, and she asked if I wanted to go see Survivor with her this Saturday. I REALLY wanted to go (we both love Survivor), but I already have tickets to go see Drums Along the Waterfront. She also told me of other concerts this summer (its a series called the Molson Canadian Canal Concert Series and they are all free). The Gin Blossoms are coming later this summer, and I cant wait! Blue Rodeo is also coming, another band I really like. I'll have to remember to tell my Aunt Tina, she really likes them as well.

When I got home, I noticed a strange car in my driveway... a 2003 Pontiac GrandAm. I had never seen it before, but I knew whose it was... my sisters. She got a car while I was away. Actually, I guess she had it before I went away, but they kept it a secret from me. I dont know why. So, when we got there, my mom sent Al and I to the store to get more food, and I got to ride in her car. Its pretty cool. She was telling me how she had to drive to Michigan all by herself when she moves and I told her I'd ride with her. She was like "Good, you can drive". LOL But I thought that was pretty cool.

When we got back, I started my laundry and my mom started dinner. She made ravioli and bruscetta. It was really good, and I was starving, so I ate like a horsie. After dinner, I gave my parents their souvineers. I got my mom a handpainted mug (actually I had two, one with sea turtles and one with manatees... I told my mom to pick which one she wanted, and I was giving the other to my grandma), my dad got a shark mug (with a mouth and teeth and everything), and also a tshirt, and I got my sister a pewter dolphin candle holder. She actually seemed to really like it.

After this, I looked around my house for my Magic cards, and then got on the computer for awhile. I talked to Andy and Lissy while my laundry was in the washer, and then in the dryer. It was almost 10pm at this point, so I figured I'd better call Cara before she left work. Apparently, Shana will be working tomorrow, in my place. How does THAT work?? Whatever, Shana is a bitch. I figured I'd call her the next day and talk to her. As my laundry was finishing up, I got Chester ready to leave and gathered up all his food. It was after 10 by the time I left, and about 11 when I got home. I talked to Andy some, and also read Harry Potter before falling asleep.

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06