June 27 - Lazy day
1:58 p.m. || 07.03.03

Friday, June 27th Awful as it sounds, I dont quite remember what I did today. :o) I think thats cause I really didnt do much. I have been so BLAH lately. I have no energy and dont really want to do things much at all. It sucks, lemme tell ya.

I do remember what I did in the evening though. Around 6, I decided that I should get my butt moving and run my errands. First, I ran over to the dollar store and bought some cards (a birthday card for June and a thank you card for my Uncle Dave for helping me move one year ago). I also wanted to buy June some coloring books for her birthday, but couldnt find any I really liked in that store. So, I bought the cards and left.

Then, I took off and went over to the Boulevard Mall. I had gotten a bonus in my paycheck (for referring my friend Bob I went to NU with, and now go to Buff State with, to People Inc.), and I also FINALLY got paid my mileage ($150!), which was nice, cause my paycheck only would have been for the 8 hours I worked before vacation. I have been wanting a Playstation 2, but since I dont have the money, I've just been looking. So, I went over to the mall to see if perhaps the PS2 was onsale, but no, it was still $180. Ugh. So, grudgingly, I left the mall, and went over to PetSmart.

I needed to buy Chester some more treats, and went hunting for some things he might like. I got a package of these blueberries he loves (they are these pink crunchy things dipped in blueberry yogurt, and he LOVES them). I also got a package of these strawberry yogurt chips, and they smell so good! He loves them too. I swear I will try one someday. Lissy dared me to!

After PetSmart, I went over to Target and looked for coloring books for Junie. I found a Precious Moments and a Winnie the Pooh (I think) coloring book, so I got those. I also bought Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets in paperback for Andy. He has started reading the series, and so far has done the following...

Andy has seen the movies for books 1 and 2. He has read books 1 and 3. He now owns books 1, 2 and 4. LOL Sounds screwy, and he is reading them somewhat out of order (cause he read book 3 first), but at least he has seen the movies and knows most of the background, although there are a lot of things in the books not mentioned in the movies, which he is finding out).

After leaving Target, I was so hungry, but didnt really want fast food, so I stopped at Tops on the way home and bought some hamburger meat and hamburger helper (Italian Parmesean) for dinner. So, I went home and made that, and it was so good!! I also picked up the apartment some cause Andy was definitely coming out. He called while I was making dinner, and said that if he felt up to it after work, he was going to make the drive out then, at 1am. I told him he was nuts and that I didnt want him to do anything stupid, and he said he wouldnt, but that he would talk to me when he got home to let me know how he felt and if he was coming.

After eating and stuff, I played around on the computer and watched TV cause I was tired. Andy got home around 1:30 and told me that he was definitely driving out. I told him not to a million times and that I was worried, but he insisted that he was fine, and would call me right before he left. I went and laid down cause I was super tired, and he called around 2am saying he was leaving. I fell asleep shortly after, and woke up around 4:40am. I was nervous he wasnt there yet (although I really shouldnt have been, its about a 3 hour drive), so my stomach was all tied in knots. I was up from then until about 6am. Andy finally got to the apartment around 5:30am, turns out he had stopped for gas, and for some bagels on the way out. It was light by the time he got there, and we went to sleep shortly after.

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06