June 29 - Work, Canal and Popcorn
12:51 a.m. || 07.05.03

Sunday, June 29th Today I had to get up for work early and it SUCKED! The alarm went off at 7am, and I stayed in bed as long as I could before I had to get up.

Work wasnt so bad... It was just Cara and I, and we were L-A-Z-Y. We got our work done, but we were sure slow as hell doing it. It rained on and off a little, but we sat outside for the most part. I was out at 2, but of course, when Cara is working, the house turns into this abyss and I can never seem to leave... I didnt end up leaving til 2:35 and got home shortly before 3.

When I got home, Andy wanted to talk about some things, so we did. We ended up getting a lot out into the open, and even though some of the topics werent the best, I think we cleared the air a little.

After we talked, I got showered, and we got moving for the day. We had a few things we wanted to do, and plus we had to go out to my parents house to drop off Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix for my mom to read while she was in Michigan. She and my sister were going to bring a few things to my sister's new apartment, and would be there for a few days with no cable.

Anyhow, we ended up driving out to Youngstown, which is where the Niagara River meets Lake Ontario. Its right up in the little corner of NY state. Anyhow, we got out and walked down to the lake, but there wasnt much of a beach really, so we just stood there for a bit. On a clear day, you can usually see Toronto, but it was a little hazy, and you could hardly see where Canada borders the Lake on the western end. After leaving the lake, we decided to take the scenic route out to Lockport, and it was cool. A nice change from the normal drive.

When we got out to my house, we sat around for awhile. I had burned our Florida pictures onto a CD, so we showed them to my mom, dad and sister. They loved them, and we enjoyed talking about our vacation again. After we were done, I decided to ask my mom about this road that goes under the Erie Canal. She had taken me there once, and I really wanted to show Andy. Its pretty cool, and the only place in the state that you can go under the canal. She wasnt too sure on the exact directions, so she asked if we all wanted to go for a ride. We ended up taking my sister's new car, my mom made her drive, and we took off to go find this road.

After driving for quite some time (its probably like 25 minutes away from my house), we found the road (once I saw the name, I knew that was it), and drove down to the canal. When we got there, Andy and I got out and walked up the embankment to the canal. It was cool - usually the banks are grassy and rocky, but this was all cement where the road went under. It just was really neat. We walked back down the embankment and went back to the car. My mom asked if we wanted to go for popcorn, and we said yes, so we headed off to Byes. Byes is a really popular roadside stand in Olcott. They have regular popcorn, and carmel corn, which you can get plain, with peanuts or with cashews.

It was quite a drive, and again, my mom made my sister keep driving. My sister is 22, but until now she hasnt really driven. So, my mom is making her drive a lot to get used to her car. Allison is really frustrated though, and my mom was making her super nervous. We all joked a bit, but my mom was still driving her nuts.

After getting our popcorn (I got carmel with peanuts and Andy got plain), we drove back to my parents house. Shortly after, we left, cause it was getting late. I dont remember what we did when we got home, I think we ended up at the grocery store to get some food, and then home to watch a movie. It was a long day and I was super tired. We also had to get up early for Andy's doctors appointment the next morning...

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06