July 3 - Errands, Golf and Aimee!
12:50 a.m. || 07.10.03

Thursday, July 3 Today I was a real big bum again. I slept in, and then sat around on the computer all day, talking to Danielle. I had a bunch of errands I had to run, but I was being a huge procrastinator (LOL like I am with these entries). Around 3pm, I start getting myself in gear, and take a shower and get ready. I had a bunch of things I had to do, and the most important was to get to the post office before they closed.

First, I had to run over to the dollar store and buy a few cards. I got a birthday card for Danielle (who turned 26 on July 7), a Thank You card for my Uncle Dave (to put the gift card from Red Lobster in), and I looked for some others, but couldn�t find them. Then, I ran over to the post office. I needed to mail the card with gift certificate to TGI Fridays to Mark and his mom, and also I burned the Florida pictures onto a CD, and I wanted to send that to Mark as well. I also mailed Tiger�s laser pointer to Jen, as she had been asking about it, and I mailed the cards to my Uncle Dave and to Danielle.

The next thing I had to do was go to Tops and pay some bills. Ugh. Forked out lots of money for cable, cable modem, phone an electric. At least that was the last phone bill I had, cause I shut it off before we went to Florida. I just have my cell phone now. After all those silly errands, I headed off to the mall.

Since I was probably going to see Danielle while I was at Andy�s, I wanted to buy something for Lilli. I ended up going to the Boulevard Mall, and went in JC Penney�s, Sears and Kaufmanns. I saw lots of cute things, but nothing that really caught my eye. I also went into Spencer�s and saw a bunch of Care Bears. I immediately emailed Beth, and told her which ones they had, in case she needed any of them. She collects them, and has been having a hard time finding them lately. She has just been seeing the same ones over and over. It turns out she had all of the ones I saw, so that sucked. I also went into the card store at the mall. They were having a sale, so I went over and checked out the Charming Tails things. For those of you who don�t know, Charming Tails are these cute figurines with mice and squirrels and raccoons and birds, etc. They are adorable! Andrea collects them, so I would buy her one for Christmas, her birthday, etc. and then she started buying them for me as well! So, I went over and checked them out, and found that they only had one shelf of them on sale, 50% off. I was browsing through them, and noticed that they have a series of ornaments going for the Twelve Days of Christmas! On the sale shelf, they had Three French Hens and 4 Calling Birds, so of course I had to buy them. Especially cause they were 50% off and only cost me $6! So, I bought those 2, and one other one, brining my personal total to 5 figurines and 2 ornaments. I also bought 2 cards to send out to certain people. I�ll have to get to that�

After leaving the mall, I stopped back home to drop everything off, and then I went back onto the Island for some reason... I cant remember now. (Oh yeah! I had to pick up a prescription because the pharmacy closed at 9pm). I then came back over to Tonawanda, and went to the driving range, the same one Andy and I had gone to Tuesday night. I hit a small bucket of balls, and then went over to Target, Kmart and WalMart to look at more baby clothes. I still couldn�t really find anything I liked all that much. There was a cute Elmo outfit at Kmart, maybe I will go back and buy one or something. Lilli loves Elmo. My mom also called when I was out at the store, and wanted me to pick up Pretty Woman for her if I saw it. I did, at WalMart, and bought that for her.

All during my running around, I was pissed at Phil. Weird, I know. But, the night before I had a dream about him, and it was SO REAL! He told me how he no longer had a girlfriend, and now when I used to come over, he would call his brother to make sure his girlfriend didn�t come over, etc. but since he didn�t have one, he no longer had to do that. UGH. Just a dream, I know, but still. He just really pisses me off. I wonder how long I will be able to go before I say anything to him about any of it. I guess he hasn�t talked to Jen since that day, that�s what she tells me. Who knows. They�re all messed up.

After all my running around, I came back home and played Zelda for awhile. I also ended up talking online for quite awhile. I talked to my �usuals�, Andy and Lissy, and also FINALLY got to talk to Aimee!!! I have read her diary since January (on the first day, I read the entire thing up until that date) and have loved reading it ever since. She is one of those people who you just feel like you know so well from reading their diary. Sometimes I swear I have known Aimee (and Lissy) for years, just from reading their diaries and chatting with them. You could say they are my only two �internet� friends, but I don�t feel that way about them.

Anyways, Aimee and I ended up talking until almost 7am!! We talked about lots of stuff, and I caught Aimee up on some of the stuff she missed while she was on hiatus from her diary. We also talked about layouts and stuff, and she started reading Andy�s diary. She actually read a majority of it while we were chatting. Talking about layouts and Andy, it gave me the idea to mess around with his diary a little. He had talked about getting a new layout, but never really did. He doesn�t know much about HTML and diaryland layouts and the like, so I was going to help him with it, but then he moved and I never did. So, I got this brilliant idea to surprise him with a new layout! I remembered his password, and the rest is history. I searched through Lissy�s design site cause it�s the one I know the best (and her layouts kick ass) and found one for him. Check it out here. I also gave him a guestbook, so be sure to sign!

Around 6:30 I decided it was time for bed. But, of course, I can never get off the computer when I say I will, so I also put up a new 4th of July layout for myself from Alee�s design site and it was kick ass! I wish I could make it so that it would stay up for JUST my 4th of July entry, but it wont, so oh well. It was cool while it lasted (actually, Diaryland Andrew has that little layout thing fixed now, so all the older entries refresh VERY QUICKLY into the new layout� so� when I got back on my diary later that day, I noticed that ALL of my entries had the 4th of July layout! OOPS!) LOL

So yeah, around 7am, I headed to bed. I put on Lord of the Rings, so of course I had to see Legolas before I fell asleep. Sweet dreams!!

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06