July 7 - Lazy morning, Game night
12:31 a.m. || 07.12.03

Monday, July 7th We woke up in the late morning and decided that it was just gonna be a lazy day before Andy went to work. We stayed in bed for quite some time, watching the special features on Star Wars Episode 1 and just talking. It was really nice to spend some time together. At one point, Andy got up to do something, and when he came back, he put his hand right on my glasses. Luckily, they didn�t break, but they sure were bent. Oh well. After tickle-fests and the like, we got out of bed and got ready. After Andy showered, we decided to get Arby�s for lunch, so as I showered, he ran and got the food. I got my usual Market Fresh chicken caesar sandwich, it was really good.

After we ate, it was about 4pm and time for Andy to get going for work. He left shortly after 4, and I needed to go over to the mall to get my glasses adjusted. Luckily I had a spare pair in the car that I could see okay in and I was able to drive. Getting the adjusted took like 5 minutes, and I was off. I stopped in at the Hallmark store in the mall, checking on Charming Tails, but they didn�t have any ornaments. I also went into Spencer�s to try to help Beth with her neverending quest for Care Bears, but it turns out all the ones they had, she had also. I hadn�t been in that mall for awhile, so as I was walking around, I noticed a new store, Gertrude Hawk chocolates. I love that store. They have one in Carousel Mall in Syracuse and I always go in there. So, of course, I had to go in this one as well. Their feature selection turned out to be something I love. Chocolate covered bananas and chocolate covered strawberries!! So, I got a chocolate covered banana and was on my way.

I went back to Andy�s house after that and Andy�s grandma and mom were just about to run out to the drug store. It�s a good thing they were still there cause I didn�t have a key. I woulda just gone out again if they weren�t there, but Andy�s grandma gave me her frontdoor key to use while I was there. I kept forgetting to get Andy�s. So, after they left I hung around the house for a bit, then decided to run out to this other Hallmark store to check out their Charming Tails selection. They didn�t have any on sale, but they did have Days One through Eight!! It turns out (Andy and I realized on Tuesday, looking through a CT catalog) that Days One through Four came out last year, Days Five through Eight came out this year, and Days Nine through Twelve are coming out next year. How cool is that! But, since they weren�t on sale, I didn�t buy any. $12 for an ornament (let alone 12 of them, for $144) is a little much. *sigh*

I went back to Andy�s after that and got on the computer for a bit. His mom came over and asked if I wanted to play some games after she washed her hair, so even though I was real tired and wanted to sleep, I said sure. About 20 minutes later, she came back and we played Sequence with Andy�s grandma. While we were playing we watched this good movie, and I wish I knew the name of it. I think one of them had seen it before, so I�ll have to ask. I won the first game in like 3 minutes and I think I won another after that, but that was it. We played 5 or 6 games and at 10pm decided to stop. Thank God. That game gets annoying after awhile. I was the one who introduced them to the game and they love it and play it all the time.

After the game was over, I came back on the computer and ended up talking to like 5 or 6 people. It was hard to keep up with some conversations and I think I lost a few of them. I�m not usually so popular online! LOL One of the people I was talking to was Danielle. She had been thinking about coming out the week I was there, but after some thinking and such, she decided not to. I was really disappointed, and I wished that Andy and I could have gone out and seen her, but there was no way of that happening either. It sucked. I also talked to Aim�e and Lissy a lot, we were discussing Lemonade Tycoon. It�s a very addicting game from Yahoo! Games, and its one you may have played when you were younger on an Apple computer. I also talked to Beth, we didn�t talk a lot, and I felt bad. We mostly talked about Jay and how neither of us had heard from him in a long time (actually, I just realized that Andy and I were supposed to go to the Metallica concert in Philadelphia with him this weekend� I wonder whatever happened to that�) I think I also talked with Jen a bit. She keeps saying how she wants us to be friends again and work through things. This time she actually left me a message than said �I�m sorry�. I just don�t know about that. Ugh.

Andy got home shortly after 1am, and we were a little hungry. We decided to go to Taco Bell, as we only thought that and Dunkin Donuts (for fast food places) would be open. So, we headed over to Taco Bell, only to find out that they close at midnight on weekdays. Andy was all but convinced it was 2am. So, we decided to head over to Dunkin Donuts. When we got there, I sorta felt like I didn�t want to eat there, I didn�t want anything too heavy or greasy on my stomach, so we decided to come home. I ended up eating the leftover piece of pizza from the night before, and Andy had some ice cream.

It was late at that point, so we just ended up putting on a movie and going to bed. Andy had court the next afternoon for his expired inspection, so he set the alarm to make sure we were up in time for that.

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06