July 8 - Lotsa Golf
1:31 a.m. || 07.12.03

Tuesday, July 8th Andy had the day off today, but had had court at 1:30, so we got up in time to go to that. We were a little lazy in bed that morning, so we really didn�t have time to do anything but shower and get going. Court just ended up being long and annoying. We sat out in the hall for like an hour, and then Andy was called in. But, that was just to talk to the public defender, who said he would recommend that the ticket be dropped and that Andy just pay the surcharge (he already had smiliar tickets against him in like 3 other towns).

During this time, my mom called and left a few voicemails on my phone saying that they needed the car cause my dad wanted to do the brakes. Apparently he had the week off due to Plant Shutdown, and I didn�t know this. But, since I didn�t tell my parents I was going to Andys (I thought they would be mad at me for driving the car with the brakes the way they were, even though they weren�t that bad), they didn�t know I was 3 hours away. At that point, I really didn�t want to tell them, 2 days into my trip, so I just called them back and asked if I could bring the car over the next day, or Thursday. My mom then calls back and asks why I cant bring it out NOW, so I lie and tell her that I am at work. Big mistake. Don�t ever lie. It makes you feel guilty. So THEN, my mom calls back and leaves a message that she wants to swing by my work and trade cars with me. UGH! Luckily, since she didn�t talk to me to get the okay, she decided against it. But, she was still all pissy that I wasn�t answering my phone and that I wouldn�t bring the car out. Since I knew my mom was going out, I called them back and talked to my dad. I asked him if it was okay that I bring the car out Wednesday evening or Thursday and give him my same work story. Ugh. He says okay and we hang up.

About an hour later (3:30 by this point), Andy was called in again (there were hardly any people waiting at this point) and spoke with the judge. The judge went along with the Public Defender and told Andy just to pay the surcharge and there would be no fine. Yay!! When we got outside, I told Andy what had gone down with my parents, etc. and I started getting really upset. In fact, I thought it was gonna ruin my day, I just felt awful. When we got home, we went into Andy�s room, and talked about what we wanted to eat. We decided on Subway, and Andy went to ask his grandma what she wanted. Before he left to go get the subs, Andy told me that maybe I should call my dad and come clean to him and tell him where I was. So� I did. I was so nervous. But actually, my dad was really cool about it. I just told him that I didn�t tell them where I was cause I thought they�d be mad about me taking the car that far, etc. and he said it was alright. He also said that he wouldn�t tell my mom if I didn�t either. I was so relieved. He said it was fine, and just to bring the car out when I got back Wednesday evening. Yay Dad!

When Andy got back, I told him what happened, and he was glad that I called. We sat down and ate our subs then, which were pretty good. Andy�s grandma wanted to wait until Andy�s mom got home, but we all sat there watching Pyramid. It was pretty fun. When we were done, we got up to make room for Andy�s grandma and mom to eat, and we decided to go to this place that has Pitch �n Putt. Pitch �n Putt is basically short holes, between 60 and 100 yards, where you use a pitching wedge (or a 9-iron, as we did) and get onto the green, and then putt to the hole. Their course was 9 holes and it was pretty fun! There was even one hole that I got a 2 on! The only thing with the course is that its around a lot of trees and there are a lot of bugs. My allergies were going nuts and it made me feel sorta crappy.

After Pitch �n Putt, we headed over to a Hallmark store nearby for my search for Charming Tails ornaments. Again, at this store, they had most of the ornaments, but nothing was on sale. We looked at a lot of the figurines, and took a look through the catalog, and also looked at the membership you can buy for Fitch & Floyd, the makers of Charming Tails, but it was expensive. Well, too much for me right now, anyways.

After leaving Hallmark, we decided to go down to the Erie Canal and see one of the locks. We have quite a few of them where I am from (Lockport, appropriately named), but I hadn�t seen them in awhile. We got there just in time, cause within 5 minutes of our arrival, there was a boat coming through, and the Lockmaster opened the locks. It took maybe 10 minutes for the whole process, and we went down and stood by the second lock while they lowered the water and then opened up the lock for the boat to pass through. It was really cool. If you�re from the area around the canal, if you have any locks near you, I�m sure you�ve taken a boat ride through them at least once, usually for a school fieldtrip. If not, you should try it at least once.

After watching the locks, we decided to head over to the driving range. We wanted to fit as much into our evening as possible. We headed over to the range Andy had gone to before, and it was fairly empty, which was nice. When we first got there, a dog came to greet us and she was beautiful! She belonged to the people at the range, and she is part husky and part rottweiler, I think. She was this beautiful color brown, with darker brown markings. And she had the same ears as my Bailey! My dog Bay is part golden retriever (color and temperament), part border collie (markings) and part husky (ears and fur). Anyways, we bought a bucket of balls and grabbed some clubs (I grabbed a 3 wood they didn�t have any other woods in my size, and a 6 iron, but it was a little small for me). I was hitting pretty well, I am so impressed with how I�ve been doing lately! Anyone who has seen me golf, namely Beth, John, Jay and Chris, wouldn�t believe how much I have improved! I can cleanly hit between 100 and 150 yards and am slowly adding more power to my swing. I could always hit fairly straight, I never had a problem with that, it was more my swing, and now power. So that was pretty fun and Andy was pretty fun to watch too. He has a TON of power to his swing, but will consistently hit to the right, and his time, to the right was woods. So, a lot of his balls went there. He was having a good time though, and was trying to hit the bell that is in the middle of the range. Before we left, we were greeted by another driving range pet, the kitty. He is cute too. The people were saying how they used to have another dog, but it died. They think someone poisoned it. How awful is that?? That makes me soooo mad.

After the driving range, we came home and talked about what we should get for dinner, as it was getting late. Andy was nice and let me get Trios pizza again. It was really that, or Taco Bell. LOL So, I went and got the pizza and we came home and ate it while watching TV. After we were done with the pizza, my stomach was upset (I think I ate too fast) so we went into Andy�s room and put on The Truman Show. After my stomach calmed down, I had one of those cookies and cream drumsticks and they were pretty good!! I made it through most of the movie without falling asleep, but kept dozing on and off for like 5 minutes at a time. It was a real light sleep though cause I kept remembering parts of the movie. I woke up fully towards the end and watched that. Andy seemed to really like the movie. It has an interesting plot, its not your typical movie, nor do I think its a typical "Jim Carrey" movie either. If ya havent seen it, watch it. It sorta makes you wonder, can they really do that? Could that really happen to me?? It'd be interesting, thats for sure!!

After the movie was over, we got the bed ready and put on another movie and went to sleep. I was so damn tired. I was leaving the next day, but didn�t plan to until after Andy left for work at 4, so we had plenty of time to sleep in in the morning.

Its awful, I dunno. I just have been so tired lately. Just plain exhausted. It really really sucks.

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06