July 6 - Work and Driving
11:54 p.m. || 07.11.03

I�ve already written this entry twice, and its been deleted, twice. So, bear with me while I get through it again. Hopefully this time I can post it before I screw it up.

Sunday, July 6th Today I had to get up early to go to work. 7:15am came much too early. Since I hadn�t packed the night before, and I had no time to pack before work, I was gonna have to come back after work to pack and leave for Andy�s. I left the apartment shortly after 7:30, in order to make it to work by 8.

It was just Cara and I at work, so it was pretty good. We didn�t have a whole lot to do, so we spaced everything out throughout the day. Since Tom was in bed all the previous day, he was up pretty early, and I gave him a shower. After Tom�s shower, Cara gave June a shower and then Andy decided that he wanted to get out of bed, so Cara and I went and helped him with that. I fed Andy his breakfast while Cara helped Rita with her shower, and that seemed to take up a majority of our day, as it was already noon by then.

As Cara was helping Rita with her hair and nails, I was making Dana�s drink to give her pills with. As I reached up into the cabinet, I didn�t notice the glass on the first shelf (they are normally on the second shelf). Well, I knocked it down, it hit the counter and shattered all over the place. Ugh. So, I went and cleaned up that mess as best I could. I kept finding shards of glass all over but it seemed the more I picked up, the more I found, like they were just magically appearing. So, I left a note in the log forewarning everyone and continued making Dana�s drink. During this time, Rita�s brother Fran called and asked if it was alright that he come over. Of course I told him it was, and he was on his way.

Cara and I tidied up the house a bit, and he got there about 1:30. He sat with June and Rita in the dining room and they talked and talked, so Cara and I went outside for some air. During that time, Brandi and Eric arrived, so Brandi came outside and joined us. We had a little bitchfest about Eric and the things that have been going on lately. I guess Eric pulled Tammy outside the night before and was like �I just thought you should know that Sue gave meds late the other day�. Tammy probably looked at him like �Are you fucking kidding me?� (with a sarcastic tone). At one point or another, we have all given meds late. We have a two hour window (one hour before, one after) and even if we are like 15 minutes late, we normally do not write ourselves up. Especially if its something like calcium or a vitamin. Seizure meds, depending on the circumstances, could be a different story, if given considerably later than supposed to, but normally, everything is okay. I don�t know why Eric felt it necessary to snitch on Sue, especially on something he has no knowledge of. Eric has only been there 2 weeks, and should not be paying attention to meds. It would be a different story if he actually paid attention to the things he is supposed to pay attention to, but he doesn�t. He makes everyone else�s business his business and he shouldn�t. He hasn�t been there long enough! (LOL We are all pretty nosey with each other� you should hear some of the things we talk about � namely sex).

Anyways, by this time it was 2pm, so I punched out and was on my way home. I was a little late leaving work, as I usually am when Cara is working, so I didn�t get home til almost 3pm. I showered, packed and chatted online a little (Andy was online, and wondering where I was� he didn�t know I hadn�t packed the night before). I got my butt in gear, finally, and was on the road by 5.

I decided not to stop for gas at Tops, since I had a � of a tank. I just wanted to get going. So, I got on the Thruway and took off. Well, deciding not to get gas then was a bad idea. I got onto the Thruway and it was PACKED. Ugh. I really didn�t expect much 4th of July traffic Sunday evening, but the traffic was bumper to bumper. When I approached the first service station along the Thruway, I was almost on empty, so I had to get gas. Big mistake. First, I was gonna go in and get something to drink. But, the parking lot was PACKED. There were cars everywhere. So, scratch that idea. I went to go get gas, and there was a line. Of like 10 cars. Ugh. So, I got in line and waited. Then, I notice that some people are bypassing the line, going around the pumps and pulling in the opposite way. I figure it couldn�t hurt, and I didn�t want to wait, so I went too. It turns out that the pumps on the far righthand side (if you were coming in the way you are supposed to) were completely EMPTY! The line of cars waiting for gas were blocking off cars from getting to those other lanes. So, I pull in, get my gas and I�m outta there.

Driving on the Thruway was so nervewracking. Usually I�m all for driving, I love to drive, but this was just horrible. You were either doing 55mph or 80 mph (the speed limit is 65), but always in a huge line of cars. And I;m really surprised I never saw an accident, cars were cutting each other off left and right. Don�t they realize that cutting someone off, while extremely dangerous, also slows down the traffic behind them? Cause then the person who was cut off has to brake, and then so does everyone else. Ugh. It was awful. I finally got off the Thruway around 7:50pm and headed to Andy�s house. I pulled onto his street at about 8pm and was very happy to get out of the car. I was really surprised that I still made it in 3 hours.

I noticed that Andy�s grandma was out back, so I walked right in his front door. Andy was in his room cleaning, so I went in and kept him company for awhile. Then I had to pee, so I went into the bathroom, and while I was in there, Andy�s mom and grandma came back inside. They couldn�t figure out why the bathroom light was on, and Andy wouldn�t tell them. Finally, when I was done, I came out and surprised them. They thought I wouldn�t be there for awhile, and they all laughed about it.

I went back into Andy�s room with him and we tried to figure out what we wanted to do that night. It was almost 9pm at that point and I was getting a little hungry. We decided to get Trio�s pizza (my favorite!!), which is like 2 minutes from Andy�s house. I just love their pizza and Andy lets me get it every time I�m there. They make it sorta backwards, with the crust, then the cheese then the sauce, with a little grated parm on top. Its SOOO good. I went down and picked it up and we ate while watching Out of Africa with Andy�s grandma. If you don�t know, it had Robert Redford (sexy old man) in it, and I started thinking about Up Close and Personal, which I love. So, Andy and I decided to make a trip to Blockbuster after eating. We ended up getting Up Close and Personal and also The Truman Show, staring Jim Carrey. Andy had never seen it, and I really liked it, though it had been awhile since I had seen it. So, we brought those movies home, and Andy�s mom had also let us borrow How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days. After Blockbuster, we talked about ice cream and ended up over at Hannaford, the grocery store that Andy used to work at. We bought some Cookies and Cream Drumsticks, with a chocolate crunch coating, and some rainbow sherbet. Yum!

When we got home, we decided to watch Up Close and Personal, so we got the bed ready and laid down to watch that. I saw about half before I dozed off, and Andy watched all but like the last 10 minutes. We both woke up during the credits and we rewound the movie and watched it from where Andy left off. Unfortunately, when I woke up, I didn�t realize that Andy missed the end, and I sorta gave it away to him. Oops. But he didn�t seem to mind, and he liked the movie.

After that was over, we put on Star Wars Episode 1 and fell asleep. Andy didn�t have to work until 4:30 the next day, so I was very happy to be able to sleep in.

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06