July 11 - Cleaning and Lockport
10:34 p.m. || 07.14.03

Friday, July 11 I finally woke up this afternoon around 1pm. I got online and talked to a few people, Andy and Danielle mostly, and played some more Lemonade Tycoon. I also talked to my mom a few times on the phone, and she let me know that my car was ready and asked if I wanted to come out that evening and just stay the night. She told me my dad replaced my front brakes and took my car over to Midas to get the back ones looked at. I guess Midas told my dad I have a few thousand miles still left on the back brakes and they just flushed them out. I told my mom I had a few errands to run and I wanted to clean, but I would be out later, and that I wanted to do some laundry at home. She said okay.

So... I started to clean. I finished loading the dishwasher, and started that. I then began to go around the apartment, picking everything up off the floor and throwing a lot of stuff out. I went through some things that had just been laying around, and also organized some things. I then started to vacuum with my old vacuum, trying to pick up all the hair that is on the floor. The vacuum doesnt work very well, its the only one I have had for a year, and my hair sheds pretty badly, so there was A LOT of hair on the floor. The good thing is, my hair is the same color as the carpet, so it was hard to tell. I tried vacuuming with it, but it wasnt working too well, so I decided to try the new one, but just using the hose attachment so my hair didnt get stuck in the rollers. But THAT didnt work too well. For one thing, it took WAY too long, and another, it just didnt scrape the hair up good enough. I needed some force. So... I decided to use the new vacuum and just clean it out every few minutes. I vacuumed the spare room, my bedroom and hallway, and those werent too bad, there wasnt really any hair on the floor. Then, I started the living room/dining room. I had to stop SIX times to clean out the rollers. I would sit down with scissors and tip the vacuum cleaner over and clip it all out. The last thing I would want to do is burn the motor out of my very brand new beautiful vacuum cleaner. Its a Bissell and its awesome. Okay.. I'm getting excited over a vacuum cleaner. But seriously, the carpet looks brand new again, its awesome.

After I got done with the vacuum, I went into my bedroom, where I just had put EVERYTHING on my bed, and sorted through that as well. I hung stuff up, packed some stuff and threw some in my dirty laundry. I also started getting everything ready for Andys. When I talked to my mom, I asked if I could also bring Chester out with me, for him to stay there while I was gone. The last time, his waterbottle had drained, and I did NOT want that happening again. She agreed, so after I was done packing and cleaning, I cleaned Chester's cage. I didnt have any vinager (what I clean it with), so I just used hot water, but it looks a lot better. I put in new bedding, gave him fresh water and food, and he was happy as a clam... Well, as happy as a hamster can be when you wake him up out of a sound sleep, to be put in a ball to roll around the bathroom, only to come back and find out you have to remake your bed if you want to go back to sleep. LOL But, he was cool :)

After finishing the cage, I started taking things down to my car. Yes, I am a scumbum. I did not shower. But, I was gonna get all nasty sweaty taking things down to the car, and it was just getting damn late, and I STILL had to go to the Galleria to try and exchange my SpongeBob shirt I got the week before. I took out the garbage and brought everything down to the van, and was on my way. I had put Chester on the floor in the middle seat area, behind the passenger seat and he was wedged in there nicely. I think he really liked the van. He HATES the car.

We headed off to the Galleria, and since it wasnt really warm out, I didnt feel bad about leaving Chester in the van. I would only be gone 5 minutes anyways. And by saying "not too warm" I really mean it... It was like 60 or something and was WINDY! Like 50mph winds. It was crazy. The sky was all dark gray too, like it was winter or something. I swear it looked like it was gonna snow. So, I ran into the mall, but they didnt have the size I needed. In fact, they didnt have any more of the shirt that I bought. So, that sucks. But, I kept it cause it was only $5. Maybe some day I will be able to wear it. Its not TOO small, just not wide enough. Ugh.

So, I drove home after that, and brought all my crap inside. First thing I got from my mom when I explained to her why I stopped at the Galleria was "Why do you have THAT?" She just doesnt understand sometimes. Sometimes I feel like she likes to make fun of me. I hate it. Makes me feel like shit. But anyways... I was staving by the time I got there, so I brought Chester up to my bedroom, threw my laundry in the basement and made myself an egg sandwich. Nothing else in the fridge really appealed to me. I got online, chatted, started my laundry, ate some strawberries with cool whip, and some of the carmel corn my mom bought me from this really popular roadside stand called Byes down by the lake (Ontario).

I was so into my computer stuff that I didnt even turn on the TV the entire time. I think I am so used to being on the computer now without TV that it distracts me if it is on. So, I wrote some updates, talked to a few people, checked out some sites (but not too many, cause my parents on are dial-up and even their super computer is slow on dial-up... but, they get AOL for $3 a month through my dad's work, so its not real practical to get anything else). I also went through and found all the pics my mo had taken with her digital camera. Her software is not like mine, and it makes it really difficult to locate the pics. My software puts them all in one location and sorts them by upload date. Hers just puts them randomly on the computer, or so it seems. I HATE it. But, I think i found all the pics, I put them all in one folder, and burned them to a CD to take back to my apartment with me. I LOVE pics and am anal. I like to have all the pics I can. So, if you want to send your pics to me, they'll go in a very special folder on my computer (and NO, it is not called "Recycle Bin" LOL)

Around 3am, my mom woke up, so I went in her room and played with Bailey (our dog) for awhile. My mom took her out, and then went back to bed. I then called Andy and talked to him for awhile before he went to bed. I was up a bit longer watching TV and then my mom came in and yelled at me and told me to go to bed. It was 5am by that point. I thought she had given up on trying to tell me I needed sleep, but I guess not. I guess 5am pushed the limit a little. So, I put on Harry Potter and went to bed.

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06