July 12 - Trip out to Andys
9:57 p.m. || 07.16.03

Saturday, July 12 I finally woke up around 12pm. I talked to my dad about their computer for a bit (for some reason, it wont shut down all the time, and when it does, it will turn back on at random times, like in the middle of the night). My mom then called, and said she was in Lockport at the mall (she had picked my sister up from camp) and was gonna stop at Wendys on the way home, and wanted to know what I wanted. I told her, and she said she'd bring home enough food for everyone. Andy called shortly after that, and we talked about when I might be coming out. We determined that it would be after his grandma got home from work, so I wouldnt have to worry about being able to get into the house, as Andy had to work at 4:30.

Since my mom was gonna be home soon, I hopped into the shower, and got ready. Just then, the phone rang and was for my dad, so I went outside to get him (he was cleaning his car) and he went inside and I stayed outside with Bailey. She was tied to the tree, but she still managed to get her collar off sometimes, so I didnt want to leave her all alone. My dad came back outside after his phone call, and I stayed out with Bailey until my mom came home 45 minutes later. I wondered what took her so long, as it is normally a 10 minute drive from the mall to our house, and I soon found out when they started taking large bags out of my sister's car. It turns out that they saw these vases at Bon-Ton and they really liked them for centerpieces at my sister's wedding. They were normally $30, but on sale 50% off, making them $15. My mom, on the off chance, decided to talk to the manager to see if maybe he would give them to her at a more reduced price, if she agreed to buy so many of them (she wanted to buy at least 15). He agreed, and my mom suggested $10 a piece. Well, the manager went even lower and said $7.50 so my mom went for it! They came home with the 10 vases available to them at that Bon-Ton, and the manager even called other Bon-Tons and said my mom could go to the other stores and still get them for the $7.50 price. Cool, huh? They are thinking about putting ivy and stuff in and around the vases. Should be very pretty!

So anyways, we ate, I packed and then I finally got going around 3:30. I talked to Andy before he went to work, and also stopped to get gas before I got on the thruway. The drive wasnt too bad, not too much traffic, and it went along very smoothly. On the way, I stopped off at Carousel Mall in Syracuse and walked around for awhile. I went into the Build-A-Bear workshop and browsed in there for awhile (this place is incredible) and then got going after awhile. I had AIM on my phone at the time, so I was talking to Lissy for awhile, which was cool.

I finally made it out to Andys around 7:30 or so, and his mom and grandma were playing Sequence. They invited me to join, but I was quite hungry, so I decided to go to Arbys to get something to eat. Andy's mom told me where the nearest Arby's was and I was on my way. Well, what should have taken me 10 minutes took me much much longer. I somehow ended up passing the street Arby's is on (I have NO IDEA how, as it is on a main street in Utica) and ended up driving WAY out of my way. I ended up making a HUGE circle, and finally made it to Arby's like 45 minutes after I started my trip. I got their Market Fresh Roast Chicken Caesar sandwich and brought it back to the house with me.

When I got there, Andy's mom, his grandma, and his grandma's brother and his wife were there, sitting around the kitchen table, so I came into Andys room and messed around on the computer while eating my sandwich.

I dont really remember what else I did that evening... I know I talked to Lissy, Danielle and probably Aimee... I also tried to write some diary entries, but Andy's grandma fell asleep with some weird music station on, so it was hard to concentrate. At one point, I got up and changed it to a country music station, but I still couldnt concetrate.

Andy got home shortly after 1am, and we tried to get to bed right away, but it didnt really work. We were both still too awake, and couldnt get to sleep. It made it even worse that we had to get up at 7am the next morning to go to the Renaissance Festival. We finally made it to sleep around 3:30am... Ugh.

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06