July 17 - Driving Around and Nighttime Food :)
1:19 a.m. || 07.19.03

Thursday, July 17 Okay, this was yesterday, so I shouldnt have TOO much trouble trying to figure out what I did... LOL We'll see...

Andy and I woke up late, as always. We decided to watch the rest of What Dreams May Come and we also watched some of the Special Features, such as the alternate ending and the visual effects. After watching those, Andy and I decided that we would get Trio's pizza. YUM! So, he got in the shower and I ordered the pizza. When he got out, it was almost time to go get it, so he did, and I got in the shower.

He was back within 10 minutes, so we chowed on pizza. It was so good, as usual! I just love Trio's pizza. When we were done eating, we had more strawberry shortcake, and noticed that we needed more shortcake if we were going to have any later in the day. So, when Andy left for work, I went over to Hannaford. I ended up getting shortcake, and picking up shampoo for Andy and milk for his grandma.

When I came home, I came back in here and got on the computer. I played Diablo II for awhile (I havent played it in FOREVER, so it was cool to play again), and played some more Lemonade Tycoon. I talked to Danielle for a bit, and got sort of upset with her because her trip out here keeps getting put off. I know some of it isnt her fault, but some of it is, and it just stinks. She told me that she didnt think she would be out until Saturday, which is the day I have to leave because I am working 5-10 Saturday evening. SUCKS!

So, I started just getting really upset. I was bored and didnt know what to do with myself. When Andy called on his first break, I sorta got pissy with him, then I started to cry because I just didnt know what to do with myself. It was awful. His mom and grandma invited me to play games with them, but I was in a really foul mood and didnt really feel like being around most people right then. It was awful.

So, around 8pm, I remembered that I had wanted to go down to Frankfort, where Andy's nephew James was buried. So, I took off, knowing that I only had a little bit of daylight left, and Frankfort is about a 25 minute drive. I remembered exactly where the cemetary was, and the grave, so I went over to it for a few minutes. I had only been there once before, with Andy. It had been Andy's first time there since they had put up the marker. I stood there for a bit, looking at all the different things people have left on James's grave, little angels, flowers, things like that. It looks very nice. I remember when I first met Andy and Ron (Andy's brother and James's dad), Ron had a little pair of James's sneakers in his van, sitting up near the dashboard, with a little angel figurine on them. It used to really get to me, really bother me for the longest time. I never got to meet James, as I met Andy 5 months after he passed away. That gets to me too. It makes me so very sad when I think about it. Ugh.

After awhile, I started hearing rustling in the bushes and it started to freak me out, so I got back in the car and drove away. I didnt really want to go home yet, so I decided to drive out to Rome (well, near Rome) to see where Andy's friend Shannon lived. He had given me directions earlier in case Danielle and Lilli (Shannon's daughter) came out, so I'd know where to go. I decided to go anyways, to see if I remembered the directions. So, I started driving and got on the right highway, and I remembered where to go all the way.

When I got out to Rome, I decided to sign onto AIM through my phone, and right away Lissy IMed me. We chatted for a few, and then Andy called on his lunch break from work, so we talked for 25 minutes or so. I was driving around Rome at that point, so Andy told me how to get out, and I ended up taking the back roads home. We talked until I was almost back at his house and then he had to go. I talked to Lissy a bit more and told her I would be right home, and went back to Andy's house.

When I got back here, Andy's grandma had her sister (the one who went to Ren Fest with us) and her sister's husband over and they were playing a game, so I went into Andy's room and talked to Lissy. After they left, Andy's grandma and I finished off the last of the leftover tacos and Andy's mom ate some of our leftover pizza.

I started to write an entry, and ended up getting really caught up in my conversation with Lissy. So caught up, in fact, that I didnt finish it until this afternoon! Lissy and I talked for quite awhile about some pretty interesting topics *wink* and we had a ton of fun talking about said topics. Right Lissy? LOL

Anyways, Andy got home around 1:20am, and we talked and stuff for awhile, had a good time. After awhile, we decided we were hungry and thought about going to Denny's. So, we got in the car and drove over there. On the way there I told Andy about my day and where I was etc. I didnt tell him I went to Frankfort at first, I dunno, I always feel funny when I tell him I have gone to visit James. Probably because I know it is a hard subject to talk about, and because I never actually met James. I dunno, its just weird for me. Anyways, by the time we got there, it was sorta late, and there were a lot of cars in the parking lot, so we decided on Dunkin Doughnuts instead. First, we went over to Hannaford to get more stuff for Strawberry Shortcakes (we ran out of Cool Whip), and Andy got talking to one of the guys who was stocking (Andy used to work there, and stocking overnights was one of his jobs for a LONG time). So, we were at Hannaford for awhile, and then we went over to Dunky Donuts, as I like to call it, and Andy got a bagel and a donut, and I got a bagel sandwich with bacon, egg and cheese. We both got orange juice, if you care THAT much.

We came home and went into the kitchen, turned on the TV and the ESPY awards were on, so we watched those for awhile. It was pretty cool, I usually like the ESPY awards a lot, and are one of the few awards shows I will watch. So we watched them and ate our food, and then decided we should get to bed. It was like 4am. So, we came in, did our computer stuff, pulled out Andy's bed, and put on Star Wars Episode 1. We talked for awhile, and then fell asleep fairly quickly.

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06