July 18 - Shopping and the Movie
1:44 a.m. || 07.20.03

Friday, July 18th You'd think since this was only yesterday, I would be able to remember what I did... LOL

Andy and I woke up late (after 1pm) and decided we might actually get up and do something with our day. Andy had comtemplated calling in to work, seeing as how it was going to be my last full day there. But first, he talked to his friend Shannon, and Shannon agreed to work Monday for Andy, so that Andy could come out and stay here Sunday through Wednesday (Andy already has Sunday and Tuesday off, and doesnt go to work til 4:30on Wednesday). So that was cool, and Andy told Shannon that he would work his Sunday next week so that Shannon would have the entire weekend off. Sounds cool huh? So seeing as how Andy was going to come out in a few days, he decided he should go into work and not miss any hours.

After Andy talked to Shannon, we decided that we would go over to Hippos and play some pool. They make pretty good food there too, so we figured we'd eat lunch there as well. So, around 2:30, we head over to Hippos, only to find out that they dont open until 4 during the summer. There were a lot of cars there, but Andy said they sometimes have a kids thing there. I dunno. So, there goes pool and lunch. Now what do we do?

So, we decided we'd either get Arby's or KFC and bring it home to eat. We ran back to Andy's for some coupons, since it was on our way anyways, and decided on Arby's. We ran over there, I got my usual Roast Chicken Caesar Market Fresh Sandwich (with extra caesar, no onion) and Andy got some Arby Melts. After eating, we decided to have some strawberry shortcake, and man was it yummy! I think I could eat it all the time :)

By then it was about 4pm, and Andy had to get going to work. Ugh. So he got ready and left, and I ran to the post office real quick to mail something to Lissy, as it closed at 4:30. I got back, and by then Andy's grandma was ready to go shopping. She was really running low on groceries, and between Andy and his mom working, and Andy's grandma working on Saturdays, there hasnt been any time to go (she doesnt drive). So, I told her that I would take her.

We left a little after 4:30, and didnt end up getting back until almost 6pm. We got a ton of stuff, and I think Andy's grandma felt a lot better with food in the house. I think she feels like she doesnt eat right, when all she has to eat is a sandwich for a meal (and she's right). When we were shopping, I felt my purse vibrating. I had set my cell on vibrate so I wouldnt be rude to other shoppers by some loud annoying ring. So, I looked at it to see who it was, and I sorta recognized the area code, but I wasnt sure, and I didnt want to be rude to Andy's grandma (although, I felt sorta rude not answering the phone when it was long distance), but I didnt answer it, and let my voicemail pick it up. After the voicemail came through, I listened to it, and I was right. I did recognize the area code... It was Lissy! She was calling me from work, she had about 45 minutes left, and wanted to give me a buzz to say hi! I thought that was really sweet, and felt doubly awful for not answering the phone.

Well, as I said, we got back a little before 6pm, and I helped his grandma put away groceries, as well as I could. I wasnt sure where everything went, so I didnt want to get in the way. After we were done with that, I realized that Andy had asked me to do a load of whites if I could (actually, he asked me the day before, and I forgot), so I asked Andy's grandma if I could do a quick load. So, she cleaned off the washer for me, and I got it started. It was a small load and didnt take very long, and when the washer buzzed that it was finished, I came back out into the kitchen, grabbed the stuff, and took it outside to hang it up. (Andy's grandma works in a laundromat, so during the winter, they usually bring their laundry there so it can be washed as well as dried, but in the summer it doesnt matter, so they just usually wash their clothes at the house and hang them out to dry).

Not long after, Andy's mom ran Andy's grandma over to Eckerd to get her prescriptions (she didnt want to go after we went shopping cause we had ice cream and stuff she was afraid would melt). Shortly after they got back, Andy's grandma's sisters came over for their weekly Friday get-together. After they became occupied, I ran over to Dominics (that stand by Lowes that Andy and I went to the other day), and got another BBQed chicken sub. Oh it was so yummy! I brought it home, and at that time, her one sister had left, but in her place was their brother and his wife, who came over earlier in the day as well.

So, I came into Andy's room and ate my sub. I played on the computer for awhile, and then Andy called on his break. It turns out that Shannon realized he wouldnt have off until Saturday, and decided that he didnt want to work Andy's monday shift for him. This is his perogative, but really, if ya dont want to do it in the first place, dont say you will. At least just say "maybe", or "I'll think about it". Ugh. So we talk for a bit longer and I am pretty bummed. After we got off the phone, I talked to Lissy and Danielle some more, and also played some more Diablo II, but the network kept booting me and I was getting tired of it. So, after Andy's grandma's family left, I went back out into the kitchen and watched the tail end of the Yankee game with her. She LOVES the Yankees and its so fun to watch games with her. She ate some strawberry shortcake and played cards, and after the game, we put on Top Gun and watched that as well. I stayed in the kitchen until Andy called on his second break, around 11:30, and then went back into his room to play on the computer and talk to Lissy. Andy and I talked about going for a walk when he got home, since it was such a nice night out. He had to go, so then I just continuted chatting and made some more diary entries.

I talked with Lissy until after 1am, and then Andy came home shortly after it. I stood up to say hi to him and realized that my legs were aching, BAD! Ugh. So, we decided not to go for a walk, but Andy said he would massage my legs for me. We ended up putting on The Game and Andy massaged my legs. Usually it tickles me a lot, but he did a good job and I am very grateful that he did, I was hurting bad! After he was done, we continued to watch the movie, and I ended up getting a pretty bad headache. The pain itself wasnt too bad, but I was pretty nauseous and felt a couple times like I would throw up. So, I ended up falling asleep instead of watching the rest of the movie. That sucked too, cause I really wanted to see it.

Just after the credits came on, I woke up and Andy and I talked for awhile. It was around 5am, and just getting light out. The alarm was set for 11am, and I wasnt looking forward to getting up that early, so I tried to fall back asleep as quickly as I could, although I really didnt want to. :(

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06