Aaron's here!!
11:43 p.m. || 08.03.03

I was gonna write a long entry today about camp, but I think I am gonna lay down and get to sleep early. I had a pretty cool day today. I'm not sure if I wrote about it, but Aaron is back for a visit!!

I found out the Friday before I went to camp. That Friday (the 25th) I had gone to Darien Lake with my mom, sister, Aunt Tina, Danny and Erin. We had a great time, the weather was awesome, and we got to go on a lot of the water rides. When we got back into the car at the end of the day, I had a voicemail on my phone from Aaron's grandma Lucy telling me that Aaron was coming for a visit and would be flying in on (this past) Wednesday. I was thrilled that he was coming, but I also felt some of the hurt I felt when he left. I was also disappointed cause he would be flying in while I was at camp, and I wouldnt be able to go to the airport to greet him.

So, that Wednesday night, my mom and Lucy went to the airport to get Aaron. I was so happy he was coming, but I knew I had a couple busy weeks coming up, so I hoped I would have lots of time to spend with him. The next day (Thursday), my mom and sister came up to camp and they brought Aaron!! I was SOOOO happy to see him. They stayed for about an hour and a half, then went home cause they were pretty tired (my mom and Al had just gotten back from Michigan the day before).

I didnt get to see Aaron yesterday when I got home from camp, as I was pretty tired, and was at my apartment until 8pm or so, then I met Andrea out at Gateway Park along the canal for a concert. Every Saturday there is a free concert, and last night was the Gin Blossoms, who was both love. We have seen them twice before, once at Darien Lake and once at UB's Spring Fest, but both were about 8 years ago. So, I went to that, and it was awesome!! I was a little late, but only missed a few songs. They played mostly old stuff, which was cool, and I had a great time. Then I drove home to Lockport so I could go to church with my mom and sister this morning.

After church, I went out to lunch at Garfield's with Aaron and his grandparents. Aaron and I both got BBQed ribs (the "one piggy") and they were really really good. We also got this Nestl� Toll House Cookie dessert (warm cookes with ice cream on top, drizzed with chocolate and carmel syrup), which Aaron and I shared. He and I also walked around to Radio Shack and other stores in the mall while we were waiting for the food.

After we left the mall, we went back to Aaron's house, where we put on movies cause it was raining. We put on The Fast and the Furious, which I have never seen. I thought it was really good, but I fell asleep a little more than halfway through it cause I was so tired. Aaron was tired too, and was cuddled up next to me on the couch, but he never ended up falling asleep. After that movie was over, we put on the most recent James Bond movie Die Another Day but I fell asleep during that as well. I felt bad, but I was SOOO tired.

When that movie was over, it was time to leave for church again (we have two services, one at 9:45am and one at 6:30pm, and my family and Aaron's family usually go to both). Tonights service was actually very short, or so it seemed. But there was a surprise at the end... Aaron decided to get baptized!! In my church, we dont have things such as christening or First Communion or Confirmation... the child (or adult) gets baptized when they feel that they are ready, and Aaron did that tonight. He had his grandpa baptize him and his grandma videotaped it, since Valerie (Aaron's mom) was back in Texas, and I took some pictures. It was awesome and I am so proud of him!!

After Aaron's baptism, they had ice cream, but Aaron wanted a milkshake from RJs instead. RJs is the same place I took Aaron for a milkshake the day he moved away. Aaron got a chocolate shake and I got a banana shake, and then Aaron's grandparents took me home. My mom and sister were supposed to meet us there, but they ended up stopping at Tops on the way home from church, and never made it to RJs.

I am so glad that Aaron is here to visit. I wish he would stay. I love spending time with him. It just hurts though, cause I know he is leaving, and that it will hurt very much, again. I know he'll be back, since his grandparents live here, and I know I can go down there, I just dont want to miss him growing up. I also hurt, cause in the 3 months Aaron was gone, I only talked to him once, on the computer, for like 5 minutes. It hurt too much to call him, to know he wasnt here. And I regret that, but I dunno. It still hurts. I love him dearly, I just wish he didnt have to go away.

We are leaving for Michigan tomorrow morning. My sister is finally moving into her new apartment. I will be driving my sister's car, and my mom will be driving in her car. We'll be gone til Wednesday or so. I told Aaron I would call him when I got back from Michigan, hopefully we can hang out some more this week. I also want to go down to camp for a day, or maybe I will spend the night. Aaron may be doing to Delaware this weekend to visit his Uncle Charlie, but when he gets home, we are gonna go to Darien Lake.

He is leaving on Wednesday, August 13. I wish the wedding Andy and I are going to was this weekend, and not the weekend of August 15th. If it were this coming weekend, I told Aaron that I would fly back to Texas with him and spend some time there with them before school started again. There is this waterpark there, called Schlitterbahn that Aaron wants to go to. It was rated #1 by the Discovery Channel on their special about waterparks. But, he wont go without me, and I really want to go with him. I really wish I could go down there, but the timing of everything just isnt working out. Oh well. Unfortunately, even though it is in Texas, the park is only open in the summer. Weird, I think, but oh well.

He and I will just have to have lots of fun while he is here. Because of this, I wont really be online much I dont think. I want to spend as much time with him that I can while he is here.

Looking back through my entries, I realized I never wrote about the day Aaron left. I dont know why, maybe it just hurt too much. Well, it went pretty much like this... When I got there, Valerie was gone to get the UHaul hooked up to the back of her truck, and Aaron had just woken up, so we played around on the computer for awhile. When Valerie got back, Aaron still needed to pack, so I helped him do that. Valerie was still packing as well, so Aaron and I helped carry boxes downstairs so his grandpa could load them into the UHaul or onto the truck bed. In between packing, Aaron and I played bowling on the computer (downloaded from Yahoo! games) and messed around with his grandparents' digital camera. I took a lot of pictures with both my regular and digital cameras. At one point, the batteries were dying in my digital, so Aaron and I took off to Rite Aid to get batteries and then stopped at RJs for milkshakes on last time before he left. He got a chocolate and I got a banana. I helped pack some more and load the truck and trailer, then this guy Dave from my church came over and helped load the heavy stuff into the trailer. Then it was time for them to leave. We took more pictures and I cried and cried. We hugged a lot and told each other we loved each other, and then they climbed into the truck and drove away. I was crying so bad. I hung out at their house for a bit longer, then I drove over to my parents' house where we were gonna have pizza and wings with my aunt, uncle and cousins. It was a hard night, I wasnt in the mood to really do anything. I missed him already.

About a week later, Valerie and Aaron arrived in Texas. They hit a lot of bad weather (this was the week where there were a TON of tornadoes - including a tornado watch here where I live, which is rare) and they actually were pretty close to a tornado. Somewhere around Tennessee, Valerie was on the phone with her mom, and Lucy told her that she better get off the highway and find some place to stay the night. Well, no sooner had she gotten to the hotel the sirens started going off, and they dove into the bathtub. They tried to get the mattresses off the beds, but werent successful. They spent an awful long time in the bathtub that night, and in the morning, went out to survey they damage. The cover was ripped off of the truck bed, and the hail had shattered the windows, dented and scratched the truck and trailer, and damaged who knows what in the boxes in the truck bed. But, they were safe and sound, and the damage was repaired. About a week after leaving Lockport, Valerie and Aaron arrived in Texas.

So far they are doing pretty well, and I wish them all the best. But I just wish that they would come back. I love and miss them very much.

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06