Spy Kids 3D, swimming and bowling
12:43 a.m. || 08.08.03

Today was pretty good :) I woke up shortly after 11, and Aaron had not called me back yet, so I called his house instead. His grandma answered, and she told me that she forgot to give him the message that I called, and apologized. I talked to Aaron and he invited me to go to the movies with him and his grandma, they were going to see Spy Kids 3D at 1:30. So I told him I would, and went to get ready.

We all got to the theater at the same time, and went in. Lucy (Aaron's grandma) paid for us all, even though I tried to pay for myself, so I gave Aaron money to get snacks. We got our 3D glasses and settled in to watch the movie. It was pretty cool, though there were some slow spots, even though the movie was only an hour and a half long. It was definitely a kids movie, but the special effects were neat, and I was glad I went.

After the movie, we went back to Aaron's house, but he wanted to go swimming, so we headed over to my parents' house. My mom was mowing the yard, so we got the stuff out to clean the pool, and Aaron and my mom did that while I hunted down a bathing suit and some towels. When it was time to get in, it was super cold. Okay, 75 degrees, but it felt super cold. After complaining a little, Aaron jumped in. I sat on the ladder for a little while more, until my mom came up behind me and pushed me in. I never heard her coming until she already had a hold of me. Damn it was cold!!

We swam around for awhile, beating each other with noodles and just having a great time. Its so fun to act like a kid sometimes. We were whacking each other pretty good, and I kept rolling him off of the tube he was sitting on. It was a lot of fun. After a bit, he started shivering pretty good, so we got out and put away the pool stuff. He forgot to bring an extra pair of boxers, so I got dressed and took him back to his house to get changed.

He ate a snack while we were there, then we went to RJs and got milkshakes, him chocolate and me banana. Then we drove down to Bye's popcorn stand and got popcorn for my mom. We drove back and Aaron played on the computer for a bit while I helped my mom with dinner. After awhile, I came into where Aaron was, and he was all sniffly. He has awful allergies, and even with taking an allergy pill, he was filling up and all stuffy, so I drove him back to his house. He wanted to go bowling, so I told him to call the bowling alley and check if they had open bowling, and that I would call him after dinner.

I went home and ate, my mom made chicken bruchetta, which was pretty good. We both had it recently at TGI Fridays, and she wanted to try making it herself, so she found a recipe on the internet. It turned out pretty good, but even so there was a lot left over cause the recipe was huge.

After dinner, I went back over to Aaron's, and we left for the bowling alley. It was about 8:30 by then, and he had to be home by 10, so we had to scoot. Luckily, it is only like 2 minutes from their house.

In the first frame of Aaron's first game, he bowled a gutter ball, so he asked if we could put up the bumpers. I know he can bowl better than that, but I thought it would be fun, so I said sure. I hadnt bowled in forever, but I did alright. Aaron and I were actually pretty close, although he used the bumpers a little more than I did, but neither of us used them very much. For Aaron's 3 games, he bowled a 74, a 108 and a 112. In my 3, I bowled a 104, a 114 and a 106. We had a lot of fun, and I took a lot of pictures. I will really miss him when he is back in Texas. :(

We left shortly before 10, and stopped at RJs on the way home for yet another milkshake for Aaron. Chocolate of course. We drove the rest of the way back, and I walked him inside. I talked to his grandparents for a bit, and then Aaron walked me out to my car and said goodnight. He wants me to go to Old Fort Niagara with them on Saturday, and I told him I would call him tomorrow for details.

I ended up just coming back to my parents' tonight cause it was late already. Tomorrow I have a hair appointment, and I think I am gonna go visit camp for awhile. I was thinking about spending the night, but if I am going to OFN with Aaron on Saturday, I'll have to be rested, which probably wont happen at camp. LOL We'll see what happens tomorrow I guess!

Well, its almost time for Andy to get home from work, so I am gonna finish up talking to Danielle, talk to Andy for a bit on the phone, and then head off to bed. I am one tired Kimmy :) Ooh! Aim�e just IMed me, so we'll see what time I get to sleep LOL

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06