More from Rhonda
10:28 p.m. || 08.30.03

I just got another email from my friend Rhonda. If you havent been reading for very long, you can read about her ordeal here. Her husband's tumor hasnt gotten any better, but it hasnt gotten any worse either... Here is the latest on what she had to say...

This is the letter I've been dreading to write. Kevin's scan showed no improvement of the tumor, as many of you know. It did not grow, however, and we still think of that as a good thing. More testing revealed that the tissue is still alive and cannot be removed without serious consequences. Kevin will go on treatment to have a weekly dose of a different kind of chemo for three weeks, then a week off. He will continue that a few months and then be scanned to see if it is helping. If not, they will try something different.

As always, he is so strong and so full of faith. I've spent two days crying and feeling sorry for myself and my kids. I can't change what is, so we will deal with this and move on. Kevin is still here and is healthy otherwise. For those of you who have not seen him - he looks wonderful - he's lost 60 pounds. Thankfully he was such a big guy to begin with and had the weight to lose.

We thank you for your prayers and ask that you continue them on our behalf. I never understood the "peace that passes understanding" until yesterday; I found a calmness that I did not know I possessed. Kevin will continue to fight and if he gets down, I will be there to make sure he doesn't stop. We don't know how long he has - in truth, we don't know how long any of us have. We will enjoy today and worry about the problems of tomorrow when they arrive. God has seen us through this so far and He won't let us down when we need Him the most. The doctor told me yesterday that he really likes Kevin's attitude. I've been married to him for almost 16 years, and I never appreciated him as much as I do now. He is the strongest person I know and he has more faith than I have ever seen in an individual.

If prayer is part of your life, please pray for Kevin, Rhonda, Tyler and Tanner... Thank you.

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06