LONG... August 16 - 24
2:17 a.m. || 09.05.03

Okay, yes. I have been VERY sucky at updating lately. So, this will be a picture-laden entry, to try an illustrate my past couple of weeks... Here goes...

Saturday, August 16th This is the day we went to the wedding. It was supposed to be an outside wedding, but it rained. No, it POURED. So, we had it under a tent. It was still really nice. We sat with Andy's cousins Ben, Mike, Rob and Daniele, so that was nice. I dont know any of them real well. We went to Mike's wedding last March (2002). It snowed then. Bad. The reception was nice too, not too many people danced. It was an open bar, but I had like maybe 3 drinks. I dont really like to drink much anymore. Here are some pics from the wedding...

the happy bride and groom

me and Andy

Sunday, August 17th Today we went to brunch with everyone, which was really nice. Later in the day we went to Andy's cousin Jeannie's house for a cookout/crab bake. All of his cousins were there, and they played catch with the football and some frisbee golf for awhile. It was nice cause Andy hardly ever sees his cousins. Most of them live in Arizona now, but he grew up with them. And guess what?? I tried a crab!! It really wasnt that bad. I can actually get the taste in my mouth right now. It was a little chicken-like. Is it true that everything tastes like chicken? We stayed at Jeannie's for a long time, actually we were the last to leave. We sat around talking for a long time, til about 10 or so, then we went back to the hotel cause we had to get up in the morning and leave. Its weird, cause the wedding, and where we were staying, was in Delaware, but Jeannie lives in Maryland, only about 10 minutes from where we were staying. Maybe this isnt too weird to most people... but where I live, if you want to go to another state, you most likely will take some sort of expressway, and its all wooded and stuff at the state line. Here, you drive on regular roads, and there are houses, and like one house is in Delaware and its neighbor is in Maryland. I know this is how it is, but its just sorta foreign to me. Dont make fun of me! :P Heres a pic of me eating crab for the first time...

Kimmie's first crab experience

Monday, August 18th Today Andy and I drove home. It was no big deal really. Except he had to go to work right away when we got there, so that sucked. I ended up going to KMart with Andy's mom. Nothing really exciting here.

Tuesday, August 19th Andy had today off, so we decided to go up to Sylvan Beach. Its a cool little area where the Erie Canal meets Onieda Lake. There are some rides and some games to play, and theres actually a beach too! But we didnt wear beach-appropriate clothes, so we just walked around. I'd never been there and I really wanted to go, so I am really happy we were finally able to. We only went on one ride, it was this haunted house type thing that you rode in a little cart to go through... I was holding onto Andy the entire time, I am such a BIG baby when it comes to haunted houses... I REALLY dont like to be startled. I think thats why I am so frightened of lightning in the dark. We also played this game called Pokerino... You play with quarters, so you dont end up spending a lot of money, and its really addicting. Basically, you throw these balls and try to land them in holes marked 9, 10, J, Q, K or A, and the 4 suits for each, and try to get the best Poker "hand". We won quite a few tickets, and in the end, Andy and I combined them, and he picked out a bunch of things for me� a bobblehead dog, a beanie chick, 2 smelly pencils (the kind you can take the tip out and put it in the top of the pencil to push another tip down), and we even bargained for an plastic orange penguin. After playing, we went for a walk along the water. It was a beautiful day, and the water was really blue. We also walked along the canal and there were a million ducks!! We took a bunch of pictures, and we had a really cool time. After Sylvan Beach, we went over to Andy�s brother Ron�s house for a bit and watched TV with him and Amber. Then we went to the mall to see American Wedding. It was HILARIOUS!! I loved it!! After the movie, we went home and watched another movie�. Without thinking, I had rented Phone Booth, forgetting that Andy was working and we really wouldn�t have much time to see it. So, we decided to watch it tonight before going to bed. It was pretty good and suspenseful. I don�t think I�d buy it or anything, but I was glad I rented it. After the movie, Andy went and returned it, and we went to bed�

some of Kimmie’s Sylvan Beach presents

Andy and I, by Onieda Lake

all the duckies on the Erie Canal

Wednesday, August 20th I have no clue what I did today� But, I didn�t want to skip it and look like a tard. :) I think this was maybe the day that Andy�s mom wanted to try out her Henna on me� So, here�s a picture of that� My hand still has the paste on it, and I didn�t take an �after� pic, so this is what ya get. She drew it all free-hand, it was pretty good!!

henna kitty

Thursday, August 21st Today Andy and I decided to go to the Utica Zoo, since I had never been there. We had thought about doing the Brewery Tour, but decided to save that for a rainy day. Let me tell ya though, this was a HOT day to choose the zoo. The zoo was nice, it reminded me of a smaller Buffalo Zoo. I still want to take Andy to the zoo in Toronto though. It is incredible!! We walked around for about 2 hours and looked at all the animals, and took pictures. My camera batteries crapped out halfway through, and the ones I thought were charged werent working, but we got a couple pics anyways. One funny thing happened though� we were back in the �North American Wildlife� section (I think that�s what it was called), it has the wolves and the bobcats� and all of a sudden, there were sirens going off. The Zoo is in the middle of the city, so it wasn�t anything unusual, but then we hear this WEIRD noise, and cant figure out what it is� Then Andy was like �It�s the wolves!!� They were baying with the sirens!! It was an awesome sound. We ran back to where the wolves were, but they had stopped by then. It was so cool though. After the zoo, Andy had to go right to work. I decided to go wash and clean his car for him. I took it to one of those �self-wash� places, and ended up getting myself pretty wet. Then I vacuumed out his car, and went to Target to look for something to clean the stains off of his seats, and to get the gum off of his one floormat (this was my fault� it wasn�t much, but it was sticky). I found this stuff by TurtleWax, and it really did the trick with getting his seats cleaned!! It didn�t help the floormats much, but that dirt is so ground in, it�d probably be impossible. But I got all the stains off of his seats, and I was really happy!! He ended up getting sick at work, and I had to pick him up around 9. He had a really bad migraine, so we just rested that night, cause he fell asleep pretty quickly.

cool watering can fountain

I think the donkey was posing, reminded me of Donkey in Shrek

Friday, August 22nd Today is my best friend Andrea�s 24th birthday!! We have been friends since we�ve been 11, so its pretty cool. We havent seen much of each other lately, but hopefully we will soon� Anyways, today Ron came over, and he and Andy FINALLY got Andy�s air conditioning working. They had to put more refrigerant in (Andy tried before we went to Delaware, but it wasn�t working right). Somehow though, on the first try, Andy got it working, so they filled the AC compartment, and all was good!! Andy had to go to work shortly after.

Saturday, August 23rdAndy went into work early today, cause he was going to try and get out early, so that we could leave for Grand Island at a more decent hour than 1am. Later that day I brought Andy lunch, and then he called me around 11 to come pick him up. We left right away to come back to Grand Island, and got in about 2:30am. When we got here, we went through some mail that was here, and Andy opened an envelope from Tops. It turns out he won tickets to the Buffalo Bills home opener this Sunday (Sept 7th)!! So we are going to the game, yay!! And I got a piece of mail from my professor (I have the same one for both classes I am taking), so I opened it up, and it turns out I wasn�t going to be starting classes on Monday (the next day, Aug 25th) because she would be at a conference all week in Washington DC for the Head Start program. She mailed it the day of my accident, so I probably got it the next day, the day I left. Figures. And the only reason Andy brought me back now was cause I was supposed to have school on Monday. Oh well, I needed to come home anyways and take care of some things, and Andy was starting school on Monday as well. We went to bed then, cause it was after 3am, and we were planning to go to my work picnic the next day.

Sunday, August 24th Today we had my work picnic. Before we went, Andy went to the store to buy ingrediants for me to make �Cherry Dump Cake�. Its REALLY good and easy to make. We then got ready and went over to the picnic. I hadnt been to work in ages (a month and a half) and it was really nice to see (most) everyone. Shana, my boss, didn�t say ONE WORD to me. Heather (my old boss) and I talked though, and I gave her my number to put me on the Relief list for her sites. She is really cool. We hung out for awhile and ate, and I talked to the residents and some of my co-workers, and promised to come visit later in the week. Andy and I then left and went to Old Fort Niagara. He had never been there, and ever since I went with Aaron, I really wanted to take Andy, so we went. It was sprinkling a little, but it wasn�t bad. The Fort was empty, which was cool, and we got to walk around and see most everything before it closed. We watched a musket demonstration, which was neat, and just walked around and looked at everything. It was clear enough to see Toronto today, which was cool, and Andy liked that. For those of you who don�t know, Fort Niagara is on the northwest tip of western NY, where the Niagara River meets Lake Ontario. We took a bunch of pictures, and even one with the cat, Georgie, who lives at the Fort. The kitty followed us everywhere, he was adorable and really tiny, for a cat (he didn�t look like a kitten). After leaving OFN, we decided to get take-out from TGI Fridays. We were really hungry, but it was getting late, and I wanted to spend as much time as possible with Andy, so instead of going and sitting in a resteraunt, or making food and taking up time that way, we decided to get take-out. We got our �usual� orders (chicken and cheese, and chicken bruscetta), and came back and watched TV. We got to bed sorta early cause Andy had to get up and leave early the next day, as he had class at 2pm and then work right afterwards.

Andy and I at Old Fort Niagara

me and Georgie

Well, I think I will end this here, as it is very long, and its also about 3:30am. I will try and write more tomorrow and finish up the days I havent written about yet� If you made it this far, thanks!! I hope you enjoyed reading :)

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06