Go Bills!!
10:47 p.m. || 09.16.03

So yeah, Sunday, September 7th, Andy and I went to the Buffalo Bills home opener against the New England Patriots. Andy had won tickets through Tops, and we were so excited!! We woke up and wanted to leave by 10, but I was a lazy bum, so it was more like 10:45 that we actually got out of the apartment. We knew there would be a HUGE crowd, and there was, and we wanted to get an early start, even though the game wasnt until 1pm, and its only like a 30 minute drive down there. Traffic wasnt too bad, until we hit the ramp from the 90 to the 219, which takes you to Orchard Park. I was amazed that the traffic was this backed up for the game, but once we got to where the 219 actually starts, we saw there was a fender bender, and it was holding up traffic. Once we got past that, we were fine. I decided that we should take a back way to the game, the same way I go to the Erie County Fair, so we drove down there, but I got turned around, and we basically ended up in the exact same spot we would have been in originally. LOL Oh well. So, we then ended up parking at someone's house for $5, which was really cool since the stadium parking is up to $15. Yikes! So, we parked and walked, and it was such a nice day, a little on the hot side though. We ended up having two extra tickets (Andy had won 4), so we sold them for $20 a piece, and made a quick $40. We made it down to the stadium and there were a ton of people doing a ton of different things, it was really cool. Everyone was really hyped up for the home opener.

We went into the stadium and got stuff to eat before we went and sat down. We were pretty hungry so we got some hot dogs and water and went to sit down. Our seats were in the end zone, about halfway up or so, below the JumboTron, for those of you who have been to Ralph Wilson Stadium.

The game was really cool. We could easily see the stuff that was happening in our end, and I rather liked where we were sitting. The seats next to us, the ones that were originally our tickets, were empty for a majority of the time. At one point, 2 kids (early twenties? Okay� I know, I am technically in my early twenties, at 24, but I dunno, they seemed younger). Anyways, at one point, 2 kids came and sat in those seats, but I don�t know if they had our tickets or not. Well, they didn�t end up staying long though. At one point, one of the kids had his head down, and then all of a sudden, both of them got up and left. Once they did, we noticed why� one of them had thrown up. Not a lot, and it didn�t seem to smell, but it was still gross. They didn�t come back for the rest of the game, though we did see them at halftime. Anyways, the game was amazing, the Bills scored 4 touchdowns and 1 field goal, and kept the Patriots scoreless throughout the entire game!! The final score ended up being 31-0 and it was so cool! And, I ended up winning a free pizza!! See, there is this pizza place in our area, Pizza Junction, that holds contests. If you guess the winner and are among the closest to the correct score, you win a free pizza!! And my guess was 31 (though I was thinking 17-14, but that doesn�t matter). So yay me! They have pretty yummy pizza too. We still have a coupon to use from last season from Andy (I had one too, but we used it already). So anyways, it was a great game and I am so happy that we got to go!!

Leaving the stadium actually turned out to be a piece of cake. It might have taken us an hour at most to get home, but I think it was more like 45 minutes. It was super easy getting out of the person�s driveway, and then we ended up taking �back roads� (not expressway-type) up into Buffalo (through OP, Lackawanna *ever hear of the Lackawanna 6 terrorist cell?*, through the projects and finally to the 190). It wasn�t a bad ride, and didn�t hit any traffic after getting out of Orchard Park. When we got back to Grand Island, we decided to stop at Tops and pick up some things. We figured we�d have a lazy night at home and make frozen pizzas and watch some football and some movies. Once we got home, I got into the shower, again, cause I felt all nasty gross and sweaty. Andy and I were also sunburned, mostly on our faces.

While we ate, we played a little Legends of Zelda: Ocarina of Time on my N64. We�ve both played, and beat, the game before, but its still fun. After awhile I was tired, so I told Andy he could play some and I would just watch. I ended up falling asleep with my head against his shoulder, for quite some time. I woke up and I think it was after 9:30pm. I got up for awhile and walked around to wake myself up, then we put on a movie. Either Harry Potter or Panic Room. I don�t remember which. Sucky. I think it was HP though. Andy had to leave the next day, so we ended up going to bed sorta early. That sucked :o(

Well, I should probably get to bed� I have to be up early cause I have a doctors appointment at 8:30am for an Echocardiagram for my heart� I went to the doctors last Tuesday and he wanted me to get one� I guess its just like a sonogram of your heart, shouldn�t be too bad, and hopefully it�ll give us some answers. I�ll write more about that doctors appointment, and my dentist appointment I had today, tomorrow. I really need to get to bed, I am tired and ugh. Bedtime for Kimmie!!

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06