Sept 19-26...
10:44 p.m. || 10.01.03

I feel like there is so much I need to write in my diary.

About how on September 19th, it was mine and Andy's four year anniversary of being together, but I think I wrote about that already.

Then, on September 20th, we went to the Burnet Park Zoo in Syracuse and then to Olive Garden for dinner, and how we talked to Lissy and Mark on the phone before dinner while we were waiting to be seated. Then, after we had eaten (chicken parm for me, fettucine alfredo for Andy), and we had dessert (the Black Tie Mousse Cake, which is heavenly), Andy started talking about what a amazing experience these past four years have been, and then he gets up and pulls a ring box (eeeeeee!!) out of his pocket and gets down on one knee and everyone in our little room turns and looks, while I put my hand up over my mouth, and he asks me to marry him, and I say YES! and hug him and kiss him... I feel like I am explaining this so fast, but its how it felt... wow... it just all became a blur, and oh my God, I am engaged!! and the waiter brings us a small bottle of wine, and we drink and celebrate and take pictures!! Everyone congratulates us, and we walk out, and I feel like everyone is just looking at us, and I cant stop smiling! You can check out his version of the story here!

So, as Andy is driving us back home, I call a ton of people, my parents, who are over at my aunt and uncle's house, my sister in Michigan, Lissy (who knew), Danielle (who knew), Aimee, Mark, Andrea, Tara... I got a few answering machines and left messages, but it was so great!! I didnt really start crying til I talked to my dad... I just love my dad. Then we went home and told Andy's mom and grandma (they already knew) and then we went out and played some pool, and I just kept looking at my ring, I wanted to show it off to everyone!!

The next day (September 21)we went over to Ron and Amber's house to watch football (Giants vs. Redskins) and the Giants won (Andy was happy, Ron was not), and then we went to go visit Danielle who was in town for a visit! I was still too damn shy, but we stayed for an hour or two, and played with Lilli until she fell asleep.

Monday (September 22), I went over to visit with Danielle, and I stayed from like 4:30 to 8:30... I got to feed Lilli, and didnt do a half-bad job for not having fed a baby in years, and we played and talked about a lot of things, mostly about Shannon, Danielle's ex and Lilli's dad, and I actually talked! Can you believe it?? I had so much fun spending time with Danielle. I always feel insecure about people, like I am a big dork and they are so above me, blah blah blah, but Danielle seemed pretty normal! Yay! LOL

Then, Tuesday (September 23), I went back over to Danielle's around 4ish, and we decided to go to the mall, so off we went with Lilli! It was fun, but Danielle was sorta chicken :P to walk by where Shannon was working, so I just strolled Lilli in that direction. Yes! I got to stroll Lilli! I had so much fun... I hope people thought she was mine! LOL After walking by Shannon, and going to Target, we left, and I brought Danielle and Lilli home cause it was getting late. Poor Lilli screamed the ENTIRE way home, I felt so bad for her, and for Danielle! She was trying to console Lilli, but it just wasnt working. Plus, since Lilli is still backwards-facing, she had all sorts of headlights on her and stuff, I felt so bad. We were stuck in this construction for awhile and it was awful. She finally stopped crying once we got home and Danielle saved her from her car seat, but she immediately handed her to me so she could get the seat out of my car, so poor Lilli and I went into the house to see her grandma and make her feel all better.

Oh! I almost forgot to say! Right before I left for Danielle's, I got a call from this place I turned an application into! Its a special education school that specializes in children with autism. Tara works theres, and I applied as well, and they called me! I have an interview Oct. 2 (tomorrow)... so we'll see how that goes. I only applied for a Teacher's Aide or an Assistant Teacher position, as I dont want TOO much work to do, but it will be nice making regular money again.

Wednesday (September 24), I had to get going and get back to the real world (aka school), so I left Andys in the morning. When I got home, I had two nice surprises waiting for me! Besides FINALLY getting the book I had ordered for my one class, I got two nice things from two of my best friends!! First, I got a package from Aim�e, including the most adorable card, a letter, and a few handy computer programs! Thank you SOOOO much Aim�e!! I so cannot wait until I have money to spend it on my friends. I LOVE buying people things!! I just have to get Aim�e's address in Nebraska where she is staying with her parents, so I can write her back! And, I also got a card from Lissy wishing Andy and I a Happy Anniversary!! Of course, she knew all along about how Andy was planning in asking me to marry him, so... LOL Oh! and I almost forgot to mention that we also got a card from Beth. Thank you Beth, that was so thoughtful of you!!

On Thursday (September 25th), I went and spent some time with my mom in Lockport. She was babysitting my cousin's daughter, Faelyn, who is a year and a half. She is the most adorable thing (next to Lilli, of course Danielle), and its so amazing to see how much she has grown. Once I got there, she wouldnt leave my side, and cried when I went downstairs to do my laundry, and upstairs to get Chester, my hamster, who had been staying there while I was at Andy's. She was just too cute. We even took a ride over to Aaron's grandparents' house to tell them about my engagement, since they wouldnt be at church that coming Sunday. His grandma Lucy was there, so Faelyn and I stayed for awhile, she was such a good girl. That night, I watched the season premiers of both Friends and ER... I cant wait for this season to really get into everything!!

Friday (September 26th) was my mom's 50th birthday!! I called her to see if she wanted to do something, but she was in the middle of some "Fall cleaning", so I let her be. I dont really remember what I did, I think I did some cleaning of my own, cause Andy was coming to visit that night. I finally got most of everything done, except for the dishes in the sink and the clothes in my bedroom, which are EVERYWHERE. But, the living room and spare room looked TONS better, and that made me feel better. Andy ended up getting out of work, which made me happy, he called around 11:30 or so to tell me he was leaving, and would be here around 2:30. Around the time Andy called, it started storming outside. Rumbles of thunder, occasional lightning, pouring rain, and WIND. Lots of wind. I had been keeping an eye on the weather all evening, and I saw that there was a Tornado Watch just to the southwest of us, in PA and Ohio, and I was praying it wouldnt come visit us. Oh my God, if you know me, you know I am pretrified, TERRIFIED of tornadoes. I have no idea why, I just am. I've never been in one, though I've been near a few when they have hit. And once, when I was in 6th grade, I was on the bus and the sky turned all orangy and green, and the bus driver wouldnt drop us off at our bus stop, which was across the street from my house. She went around and then dropped us off on the same side as my house. I still remember that to this day, and I dont know why it happened, or if there was a storm or anything. I have no idea. I wish I did. But, on the other hand, I am fascinated by them... I watch every single tornado show on The Weather Channel, TLC and Discovery. I am weird. So, I messed around on the computer for awhile, and eventually ended up talking to Mark. I was glad to have someone to talk to, cause it was getting a little scary by myself. I hate storms. Right before Andy got here, I also started talking to Lissy, who had just gotten home. Around 2:30, Andy got here, and I said goodnight to Lissy and Mark, joked about the tornado with them a little, saying that I would talk to them later, if the tornado doesnt get me, and then I go to check the weather, and what do you know... A Tornado Watch had just been issued for western New York, right where I live. Wonderful. So, I started shaking and getting all nervous, and say I am going to stay up all night now, since the Watch was issued til 8am, so Andy and I get into bed, I finally turn off all the lights (something I HATE to do when it is storming), and I put on The Weather Channel. Of course, Andy falls right to sleep, so I am up til 7am, watching the Weather Channel. The storms finally came through around 5am, there was a lot of wind, and one very loud crack of thunder, but that was it really. After falling asleep about 7am, we wake up around noon, and stay in bed til about 1pm. I was so tired.

Okay... if you have read this entire thing... Wow. I hope it wasnt too quick or too boring. I feel like I didnt give certain events the justice they deserved (like Andy proposing to me), but its so hard for me to express those emotions in words. I will try and write more about this week later on... Maybe even tonight... But, i want to end this entry now, cause its gone on long enough!

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06