My poor Chester :o(
2:26 a.m. || 10.09.03

Well, its time for bed, so I'm not writing much. But, I do have some bad news...

I lost my hamster tonight... I mean like i LOST him. :( Poor Chester. I brought him out to my parents house so my dad could watch him while we were away, and I needed to clean his cage, so I look him out and put him on the bathroom floor to run around (something I never do at the apartment cause of the way my heaters are). Well, I forgot to put a towel by the door, so he couldnt squeeze under... and he did.

My mom and I looked for him for 2 hours, tore apart the upstairs (3 bedrooms) and still didnt find him. He could be ANYWHERE! We dont think he went downstairs (its a two-story house), but who knows.

I cried and cried and cried. This isnt the first time I lost Chester. About a year and a half ago, I left his wire cage open on accident and he got out. We found him a day later. But that was in an APARTMENT! This is a HOUSE! with 3 CATS and a DOG! :(

So, of course when Andy called from work, I was bawling my eyes out. It didnt help that my mom kept telling me over and over how stupid it was to let him out without a towel in front of the door. DUH! Do you have to TELL me and make me feel WORSE? Apparently.

So, when Andy got home from work around 1am, I still hadnt found Chester. Andy told me he would come out and look for him. I didnt want him to cause I will be so worried about him driving, but he insisted. If anything bad happens to him, I'll never forgive myself. Hes driving right now, I hope he is safe. Ugh. He'll be getting here right around the time we leave for the airport, so I hope I get to see him at least before we go.

I'm not sure how much I will be able to write in Texas... Dont want my link in their history (and know if I want to go through their computer to delete it all), and I dont want my mom on my case for being on the internet all the time. Though Valerie, who we are going to see, loves the internet and is on all the time... So she'll understand.

Anyways, Aimee logged off unexpectedly (we were chatting) and she hasnt been back on, so I think I will lay down for an hour and a half, thats all i'll get before my mom wakes me up at 4. My dad is getting up for work even earlier, at 3:30, so I'll get to say goodbye to him at least.

Love you all... Pray that I have a safe flight there and back... I'll miss you!! Chester come back!!

Come back Chester!

>I love you Chester!

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06