My Pee Initiation
11:05 p.m. || 10.28.03

I know I should update, and I really want to... but I just havent had the time or willpower lately. Things have been so busy with school and work that when I have a free moment, I have tried to NOT be at the computer. There is a first for me.

Lets see... Well, there are 12 kids in my class, all boys. We get 9 in the morning, and 8 in the afternoon. Some are full-day, others are only half-day. The kids are all between the ages of 3 and 5, and have some sort of diagnosis on the Autism spectrum. I want to write about the kids on here, but am undecided on how to do this, for confidentiality reasons. I thought about using the child's first initial, but there are too many kids with the same first initial (the letters M and B definitely give me problems). Any ideas? I want something easy that I can remember, so I can write about it without really having to think, but I may just have to write them on a piece of paper and stick it on my computer or something. Until then, I'll keep thinking...

I dont really have the time to really write right now, as I have to get on to bed, but I want to tell you about my "initiation" last Thursday.

Most of the kids in the room are still potty training. Some wear big-boy pants and others are still in diapers/pull-ups. Well, one of the kids, B, wears regular underwear when he is in school. He is on a schedule where we have to check his pants every 5 minutes. Well, during one of our center times, I was sitting on the floor, trying to read a book to 2 of the kids. B kept getting up and trying to go to another center, so eventually, I decided to just pull him onto my lap to read. Bad idea! Just as I pulled B onto my lap, he took exactly that moment to pee his pants. Right onto my brand new jeans. LOL!! I just stood up and was like "I think B needs to use the bathroom!" Tara, Ann and Charlene (I will write about them later, they are all staff in the room) just laughed at me, and I laughed too. What else could I do? I thought it was funny actually, and didnt mind. The jeans dried soon enough and amazingly didnt smell (ask Andy... he did some laundry for me over the weekend, and in deciding which pair of jeans to wash did the "smell test"... he opted NOT to wash the 'pee jeans' and didnt even realize those were the ones!). I thought the whole thing was really funny and cute, and thought I'd share!!

Well, its beddy-bye time for Kimmie... I'll try to write more in the days to come, once I get myself more adjusted to my schedule. Love you all!

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06