My day
10:18 p.m. || 12.22.03

Today is just a good day!! Work went pretty well, 3 of our kids were out with the flu, and one more will probably be out tomorrow. I'm taking a half-day tomorrow, whoopie!! This time tomorrow night, I will be with my baby and probably hanging out with Darren and his fiance Laura! Yay! I so cannot wait!

I just got off the phone with Aim�e. Sometimes I'm not so good on the phone, I feel like I am socially inept or something, I never know what to say, but with some people I just click and the conversation just flows. Aimee is just one of those people. She finally got the present I sent her and the kids last Monday! She said today was the perfect day to get it, with the earthquake they had earlier today and everything, so that was super cool! I just love giving presents, and I am so glad that I am in the financial position to give so many this year! She even put her kids on the phone to talk to me and thank me, and I thought that was just the sweetest thing!

I also talked to Lissy tonight, she is another person I just click with on the phone! I had called her on my lunch break, but she was at work and busy and couldnt answer the phone. She got her Christmas present from me on Friday (I think). They took a little longer getting there, since I mailed everything so close to Christmas, but everything got there safe and sound, so I am glad.

I have yet to pack, and dont have all of my presents wrapped to bring with me tomorrow. Oh well! I'm not too worried about getting to bed early tonight, cause I took a nap earlier, and I'm only working 3 1/2 hours tomorrow! We (the staff in our room) are having a little Christmas breakfast tomorrow with lotsa yummy food, so it should be a nice time. I leave at 12, and depending on whether or not 'OB' comes in tomorrow, I may stop by his house and bring his Christmas presents from school to him. 'OB' is my absolute favorite little guy there. I am his casebook manager, and take care of all of his programs and stuff for one-on-one instruction. I met his mom last week, and he lives on the way to the train station, so if he doesnt show up tomorrow (hes been out sick since last Wednesday), I will call his mom and ask if I can drop the stuff by. I doubt he'll be there, no sense on sending him back for one day, to get all the germs from all of our contagious kids. His mom's pretty smart like that.

Oh, I forgot to mention one piece of not so good news... I found out my Uncle John died. He is my dad's sister's husband and they live in Pennsylvania. He didnt die recently though, he died back in September. And, I didnt find out from any family members, I found out while doing a search on the internet when I was fooling around with family tree stuff, and saw that he had passed away. In fact, I was the one to tell my mom, who then told my dad. How bad is that? My dad is not close with his family at all. In fact, I dont think any of his family is close with each other. He has 2 older brothers (2 and 10 years older), and 2 older sisters (both almost 20 years older), and they are just spread out all over (Long Island, Pennsylvania, California) and havent seen each other since my grandparents died (back in 1989 and 1990). It bothers me a lot sometimes. I'm sure it bothers my dad a whole lot more. I wish things werent that way. My dad is such a good man, and I bet his siblings have no idea whatsoever. To them, my dad is just a baby. In fact, when my grandparents died (my mom and dad were the ONLY ones to take care of them in their old age), my dad's siblings came up and ran the whole show and sold everything off without even asking my dad if he wanted anything or if he even cared. No "Thank You", no nothing. When I was young, we were at their house at least once a week, usually more, and no one even seemed to care. After my dad's mom died, my mom's mom would go over and keep my grandpa company, cause her husband had died 4 years before. They'd just "shoot the breeze" as they called it, and she was devestated when he died. But my dad's siblings didnt even care. How bad is that.

Well, I should get off of that topic. I'm tired of worrying about people who dont even care. Sometimes, its just not worth it anymore. But where do you draw that line? I dont like giving up on people, in fact, I downright hate it. Its why I try to reconcile so much with people who have done nothing but bring me grief. Character flaw I guess, but I'd rather care too much than not enough. And thats the way it will be.

So yeah... enough of that tangent. Today was a good day, except for seeing 'AS' cry at school, which he NEVER does. I think he was sick (hes the kid I dont think will be there tomorrow), and I think he had a seizure as well (he has Fragile X Syndrome, and I think seizures are part of the disorder). We really couldnt tell, and therefore didnt send him to the nurse or anything, and just put him on the bus to go home, but when we called his mom, she said what he did (eyes rolling back, drooling, etc.) are what his seizures look like. I cant belive no one knew. He was sitting in my lap, so I couldnt see his face, so I had no idea. Poor kid. I really hope hes alright, I feel bad for letting him go on the bus, but I'm sure hes okay. I didnt know, and neither did anyone else, those who have been there much longer than I have, so I dont know.

Well.. time to go wrap presents, and Andy just IMed me, so I am gonna go... talk to ya'll later!

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06