My wonderful weekend :)
11:00 p.m. || 03.14.04

Well, I just got back from Andy's house! Yes, I got to go! I was so very happy I was able to! The weather was REALLY crappy all day Friday, snowing and blowing and stuff, so I didnt think I was going to be able to go, and I was really bummed out. But, around 8pm, I was checking the weather for about the zillionth time, and for once, it looked good!! No snow from here to Utica!! So I packed a bag within 2 minutes (forgetting clean socks and underwear and a hairdryer, but I did bring dirty clothes, so I was able to do wash and have clean undergarments after that!). I said goodbye to Chester and flew out the door. It was snowing here on Grand Island, but I soon drove out of it, and didnt really hit any real snow all the way out there, til I got off the thruway at Westmoreland.

Andy was already at the bowling alley, so I met him there, along with our friend Darren, and a bunch of people they role-play with and hang out with on Saturday nights. They were in the middle of their second game, so I got my ball and my shoes (my real ball is at my parents house, I must remember to get in and maybe Andy and I can go bowling again this weekend!). I ended up doing really well. We had 6 people on our lane (Andy, Darren, Shannon, his girlfriend Samantha, another guy, and myself) so it took us awhile to bowl. In my first frame of the night, I walked up and bowled a strike immediately!! I dont exactly remember what my final score was, but I bowled another strike or two, and some spares. I was around 106 I think, which was decent, seeing as how I hadnt bowled since August. Andy had a really bad game, which sucked for him, I felt bad. One of the guys there, Ryan, asked me if I bowl regularly, and I told him, no, I havent bowled since August, and so since I beat Andy with not having bowled in a really long time, he said he wouldnt let Andy live it down. Everyone there loves to harrass each other, it was very funny.

After we bowled that game, Shannon, Samantha and the other guy decided there wasnt enough time and they didnt want to bowl anymore. So, Andy, Darren and I continued bowling, and got through about half a game, which was good, cause we all were doing pretty horribly.

After bowling, it was 1am, and we took Shannon and Samantha back to Shannon's apartment and then met Darren and some other people out at Tom and Jackies, this afterhours breakfast place. We had a really good time, I was exhausted though, cause I had been up since 6am, sat around all day at work listening to semi-boring stuff at Staff Development Day, and then drove 3 hours. We left around 2, and then drove over to WalMart so I could get some new socks and underwear (which ended up being WAY huge on me) and eggs and some other stuff.

When we got home, I was STARVING (I didnt want to eat any of the greasy food at the restaurant) so I made and egg, and Andy and I finally fell asleep around 4am.

It was 1pm when we finally woke up. I was amazed. My body usually tells me its time to wake up at 8am. I didnt even wake up when Andy's grandma went to work, just when the phone rang (which for some reason I thought was around 9:15, though i dont know why, cause I couldnt see the clock LOL).

After we got up, we bummed around til like 3, and then we ordered pizza from my favorite -- TRIOS!! After eating, we showered and bummed around some more til we decided to go do laundry around 6. We brought cards with us and played Gin and Pitch for an hour and a half, and it was a lot of fun. We were the only two people there besides Adele, who works there, so it was nice. We always go to the laundromat that Andy's grandma works at, so Andy knows everyone.

After doing laundry, we went home and dropped everything off, then we went to Carmellas for dinner. Andy's grandma had gotten us a gift card for Christmas, so that was cool. I got boneless BBQ ribs, they were so good!

After eating, we went over to visit John and Carrie and watched the rest of Anger Management with them, and then Carrie showed us this movie called Party Monster. Macaulay Culkin is in it, and hes a big time flamer, and also Wilson Cruz (Ricky from My So-called Life). I guess its based on a true story. It was interesting to see Macaulay Culkin in that kind of role.

After that, we just sat around and talked til after 1am, and I was so tired, so we left. When we got home, we crashed pretty quickly. We were both just wiped out.

Today we got up fairly early (like 11 LOL) and showed and stuff, then went grocery shopping for his grandma for dinner tonight. It was a zoo, and we went to Price Chopper, where we never usually go, cause there was a sale on something. We ended up seeing Andy's neighbors, and Andy's Aunt Jane (his grandma's sister).

After shopping, we ran the food home and then went to Old Navy and the mall. We really didnt see much of anything to buy, except KB Toys is closing, so we looked at toys for a certain little girl (*cough*LILLI*cough*) who will be 1 soon! We did see Andy's Uncle George (his father's brother) and his wife Sandy, so that was cool. They're always really nice and take more of an interest in Andy's life than his own father does.

After the mall we came home, and Ron and Amber showed up right after us. We ate dinner and then played Five Crowns, this cool card game, when Ron had to take Amber's sister to a lacrosse meeting at her school. I won, and even beat the previous low score record, with 50 points (except for Ron's REALLY low score of 13).

After the game was over, I decided (after MUCH hemming and hawing) that I should get going, so I packed and left. So, here I am. The ride home wasnt too terrible but it was SUPER windy. I only hit one patch of rain/wet snow for about 10 minutes, and that was pretty bad, but it didnt last long. My shoulders hurt from holding the steering wheel so firmly, and I wish I had someone here to massage them! *hint*

Well, I should get to bed. I had a wonderful weekend, and its back to work in 8 1/2 hours. Yuck. Tara wont be there tomorrow, she took the day off. She was so funny on Friday, we rode together to work, and when we got there, she had me hold her pop so she could whip up her shirt and show me her first pair of maternity jeans. They had to be like a size 2. She makes me sick LOL But they were cool, I'd never seen maternity pants like these, with the little spandex tummy thing going on. Maybe I am just behind the times LOL

Anyways, time to go... I'll try and write more tomorrow!! Night everyone :)

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06