Kids afterall
7:01 p.m. || 03.17.04

Well, we ended up having kids after all. Apparently when they said "Buffalo sites" they actually meant the sites in the city of Buffalo. Ours is located in Tonawanda, which is slightly north of Buffalo. There was much confusion this morning at school. However, since schools were closed in the Buffalo City School District, busses will not go into Buffalo to pick kids up or drop them off. That, and the fact that the We Care bus service was not running today, really dropped our numbers significantly. In fact, we only had 2 kids in the morning (OB and TR) and 2 in the afternoon (OB and DN). We ended up doing no formal work all day long. We played with the kids, interacted with them, ran programs informally, and watched both Blue's Clues and Sesame Street. We also had our therapy dogs come in at both 10 and 1, and had a "Shamrock Dance" at 1:45.

Therapy dogs are usually pretty fun and the kids enjoy them a lot, but with the 3 kids we had today, the dogs spent more time interacting with the staff than anything. OB is scared of dogs, and will only touch them every once in awhile, TR has self-stimulatory behavior when it comes to animals, and will usually jump up and down making loud vocalizations when he sees an animal, and DN was completely uninterested.

All in all, it was a good day. We got a lot of stuff done, paperwork and casebook-wise, and it was good. Charlene was out today cause her kids had no school, so in the morning it was 5 adults with 2 kids, and in the afternoon it was 6 adults with 2 kids. We were surprised that neither MC or ME came in in the afternoon, but perhaps MC's parents were under the same impression we were - that there was no school for the kids today. ME's mom knew we had school, cause she had to come in for a meeting, but she probably decided to keep him home cause we had so few kids.

Well, I just finished my online midterm. It took me about 2 1/2 hours to do the 3 questions. It was pretty painless, but I felt like my writing just didnt flow the way I wanted it to. I dont know if it was lack of focus or not, but I dont think that was the problem, cause I kept pretty much on task. I think I am just burned out with school and tired from work, and cant wait to be finished with my master's degree. Only my internship and project left to do!

Okay, time for me to go eat. I'm not sure what I want... I have chicken, but I ate that the past two nights. I also have steak and hot dogs, but both are frozen. I have been trying to cut out a lot of carbs and sugar, and so far I am doing pretty good. Now I just gotta find something that sounds appetizing. I have no idea what I want for dinner.

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06