my weekend :)
8:07 p.m. || 06.06.04

At this exact time last year, Andy and I were arriving in Tampa, FL, on our bus, and Mark was waiting for us. Another 2 hours from now, we were arriving at Mark's house in Cape Coral and enjoying nice sunny Florida. I miss Florida, A LOT.

Andy just left about an hour ago, we had a really nice time this weekend. Friday night we ran a couple errands before deciding to get something to eat. We had to get tapes for my parents' camcorder so my mom could tape my sister's bridal shower and I ended up buying my sister her first bridal shower gift, a "cool-touch" griddle that she wanted. After shopping around, we went to the Boulevard Mall, hoping it was still open, cause we were gonna see if our friend Kate was working. (After I graduated from Niagara I lived with Eric, Kate's boyfriend, and Kate practically lived with us too). I havent seen her in 2 years cause we drifted apart, but I talked to her recently and she told me how she works at the mall, so we decided to see if she was there. But the mall was closed, I guess it closed earlier than I thought on Friday nights. So we decided to go to eat at TGI Fridays, and we got our normal dinners, Bruchetta Chicken for me, and Sizzlin' Chicken and Cheese for Andy. On the way home we stopped at Tops to buy wrapping paper, and that was pretty much our night.

Saturday was my sister's bridal shower, so I went to that while Andy did laundry here at the apartment. The shower was nice, a lot of people showed up (it was at our church), and she got a lot of things that she had put on her registry. I sat with her and wrote down who got her what, our cousin Colleen (my mom's cousin's daughter) was in charge of removing opened presents and cards, and Colleen's aunt Lorna (my mom's cousin) made hats our of paper plates and all the ribbons and bows for all the bridesmaids to wear at the wedding rehearsal. I guess its some sort of tradition I didnt know about! LOL

After the shower, I came home and Andy and I decided to go see the Buffalo Bisons play the Yankees' AAA team, the Columbus Clippers. We also were thinking of places to eat, but ultimately ended up eating hot dogs, fries, a hot pretzel and cotton candy at the game. We had thrown around the idea of eating at Pettibones, the resteraunt at the ballpart, but I had never been there before, and wasnt sure of the dress, atmosphere, or view of the game. I also thought about the Pearl Street Grill, it had been awhile since I'd eaten there, but we decided to wait until another time. Getting to the game was an adventure, cause for some reason I had trouble finding the ballpark (it had been about a year since I'd been there, but I'm usually pretty good about downtown Buffalo)... I usually just get in the general vacinity and then look for the stadium lights LOL My strategy didnt work this time, but we eventually got there in plenty of time for the game. We ended up sitting about the Bisons dugout, about 15 rows up. They were pretty nice seats, but we didnt get any foul balls, though some came close. The game was nice, but really low scoring, we didnt see anyone really get further than 2nd base a majority of the time. The final score ended up being 2-1, in favor of the Clippers. The Bisons' lone run came off of a way-out-of-the-park home run.

After the game, we decided to go to Chili's and get dessert. I had been to Chili's the day before and really wanted to get the Chocolate Lava Cake, but no one else I was with wanted dessert, so I passed. (Friday was a Staff Development Day, and we had an hour and a half lunch, and about 20 of us went to Chili's, which was cool). The cake was amazing, and I felt so bad that I couldnt finish the entire thing, it was huge!! (On a side note, before our dessert arrived, Andy excused himself to go to the bathroom, and he went over to the payphone and called my cell phone and left me the sweetest voicemail message! I had left my cell phone in the car by accident (he was hoping I'd answer when he called) and didnt get to hear the voicemail til I went to put my phone in my purse when we arrived back at the apartment. I saw the number on my caller ID and didnt recognize it at all, except that it was a Buffalo number. So, I listened to it and it was just so sweet!! Thanks babydolly, I love you!)

Today we got up early and went to church, which was nice. My grandma is healthy again (she had pneumonia for about 2 months, and she is finally better), so she was there, along with my sister and her fiance Jason. After church, we went to this place Adrian's for lunch. They advertise their roast beef and custard, and I had both, and they were really good! I had their new strawberry custard and it was so creamy!!

After Adrians we went to Tops for a bit and saw some of Andy's former co-workers so we chatted a bit, then we went to go see Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban. It was Andy's first time seeing a HP movie after reading the corresponding book, so it gave him a little different perspective than the previous two movies. I definitely liked the book better (as I did on the previous two as well), but the movie was good in its own right. I'll go see it again in a few weeks with my mom.

When the movie was finished, we went really tired (I kept dozing during the middle of the movie, no matter how hard I tried to stay awake, though the kids throwing M&Ms sure scared the crap out of me!), so we decided to come back to the apartment. We watched more Friends (Season 5) cause Andy is watching all the seasons in order (I've seen them all already), and then around 7, he left to go home :(

We had a really nice weekend, and hopefully in two weeks, I will see him again. Hes probably coming up here Father's Day weekend and we'll do something with my dad. I still need to find something to get my dad, my mom said he needs some polo shirts. I'll go out shopping this week.

Anyways, thats about it, I'm really tired so I'm gonna go watch some TV and worry about Andy til he gets home. I'll leave ya with some pictures :)

me and Allison, not really a pic of anything, just showing how much we have come to look alike

the griddle I bought Allison

Buffalo Bisons vs Columbus Clippers

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06