Rest in Peace Rob Tettamant
9:50 p.m. || 06.13.04

I found out today that someone I know had died over the weekend. He committed suicide at the age of 27. Rob was my former roommate Danielle's boyfriend at the time Danielle and I first met. He also worked with Andy in the bakery at Hannaford. Rob and I werent close where I would have considered us friends, but I knew him nonetheless. We'd say Hi when we saw each other, and ask how the other was doing. He was a nice person, a quiet person. I saw him less than a month ago when I was out in the Utica area for Andy's graduation. It was at the end of May. Its now June 13th, and hes gone. I still dont know what to think or how I feel. I'm really upset about it actually. I just saw him. I'm glad we spoke then though. I think if I had seen him, but not spoken to him, I'd feel worse. I'd wonder if my talking to him would have made a difference. I guess you always wonder those things. I wonder how Danielle is doing. Even after they broke up, they'd still talk. They both still work at Hannaford. Rob's sister Kate was (is? I dont know) Danielle's brother's best friend. I dont know if its appropriate to send her a sympathy card, I'm not quite sure how she feels, but I will send her a "Thinking of You" card. Rob's funeral is on Wednesday. I sorta wish I could go. Again, I'm not sure how I feel about that either. Wednesday is our kids' last day of school til July 12. Which, incidentally, if I remember correctly, is Danielle's birthday. I just dont know what to do. I knew Rob, and his death upsets me. I would like to go to the funeral, I just dont know.

I dont know what else to say. There is a lot I want to say, but I'm not sure quite how to say it. I just dont know how I feel right now. Maybe I will at a later point. Rob, you'll be sadly missed.


Robert L. Tettamant, 27, of E. South St., died at home on Friday, June 11, 2004. Rob was born in Utica on January 21, 1977. He graduated from Westmoreland Central School and attended Oneonta State University. Rob worked for Hannaford's for over 10 years, where he was a shift leader and was always willing to help where needed. While working for Hannaford's, Rob enjoyed traveling to new stores to assist with the set-up and training of employees. Rob was an avid NASCAR fan and enjoyed his visits to Las Vegas. He loved music and spending time with his family and friends. He is survived by his parents, Craig L. and Linda Tettamant of Clark Mills; his mother, Joyce Klossner of MI and her children, Matthew and Elizabeth; his sister, Kathleen Tettamant of Fredonia; paternal grandparents, Robert L. and Mary Tettamant of Clinton; maternal grandmother, Kathleen Safford of Greenwich; his aunts, Cindy Francisco, Susan Peters and his special "Aunt Joan"; his uncles, Richard Tettamant and Harry Karpiak; several other aunts, uncles, cousins and many wonderful friends. He was predeceased by his grandfather, L. Earl Safford; grandparents, Mr. and Mrs. Stanley Klossner; and his great-grandparents, Louis and Harriett Tettamant and Florence Haynes. A Memorial Service will be held at 11 a.m. on Wednesday, June 16, 2004 at Owens-Pavlot Funeral Service, Inc., 35 College St., Clinton. Burial will follow in Sunset Hill Cemetery. Friends are invited to call Wednesday from 9 a.m. until the time of the service. In lieu of flowers, please consider donations to Salvation Army Domestic Violence Rape Crisis Program, 83 S. Main Street, Jamestown, NY 14701.

then || now

new old profile cast rings books kids books
book
notes email layout hostess


LAST FIVE
Andrew's 5 Month Pictures - 09.27.06
4 Month Pics - 09.05.06
3-Month Pics - 08.23.06
Craniofacial appointment - 08.18.06
4 Months - 08.17.06